You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eight Reasons Your Apologies Seem Insincere

in #relationships6 years ago

Upvoted, resteemed, and following!

I have one to ask you about. It is sometimes said to me, and it bothers me, doesn't feel real. I'm not sure if I am being overdramatic though.

example:
"I'm sorry you feel that way"
"I'm sorry you see it that way"

thoughts?

Sort:  

That’s not dramatic. Those type of apologies annoy me too.

They are not apologies at all.

I think it comes from a “customer service” mindset where we want to be polite even if you don’t agree with people. It’s also a way to dismiss a person.

Those sentiments are more people feeling sorry for you then people being sorry about something.

If I were to re-write this article, I would include “I’m sorry you’s

Thanks for your thoughtful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55