You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An eye for an eye? I’d say - think at least twice.

Yes... then they are perfect liars and manipulators with very special and interesting minds) And I know many people (especially women) who say they’d love to date a psychopath... and I am laughing quietly in my head :) You girls don’t know what you are in for and how it can all end. Too many thriller films and charismatic “bad” characters on TV.

However, I have come across something that put this whole psychopathy “illness” in question. If one can control his emotions, feelings, and reactions, and produce them by will despite presence or absence of any necessary irritants or stimuli - does he then enter that mind state of a psychopath?..

I don’t know much about altruism and what is “true” altruism. I think it goes hand in hand with unconditional love toward people, maybe not even close people, but people in general. To me true altruism would be something like mother Teresa... that level of doing everything for others and living a very simple life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37