You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't want to have an affair

in #relationships8 years ago

@honeyscribe, rather than communication, I think it would be more important to have your foundations secure, i.e:

  1. You are really in love with your husband and he is really in love with you. Not just that thought of love between you'll but its absolute existence. Additionally you may want be sure that you are both emotionally and physically satisfied with your current partner and anything done with anyone else is purely out of curiosity and the pleasure that the fulfillment of that curiosity will bring.

  2. Both of you are on the same page, which means whether you want to share details or not. I have toyed with the idea of open relationships and what worries me, in my case, is knowledge of what is happening and how the experience would be compared to the experience to me. I have come to realize that in an open relationship I would rather not know whats happening as ignorance is bliss in my case, as communication may be in yours. As long as I am secure with the knowledge that my significant other loves me and wants the rest of their life to be with me, I am happy and don't need to know much else.

But that's just me, hope this helps!

Sort:  

This does! I like this very much. We have done a lot of work around love, so I feel confident in number one. I didn't think of there being a question around whether we would want to share details. That's a new consideration for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54