WORRY LESS WEDNESDAY! WLW — EPISDODE 7 with @itoroarchibong

in #relationship6 years ago

OMG... Its already 7 weeks and we are sailing...

Forgive my manners! Welcome O Ye Steemians to the very lovely and amazing WLW — Worry Less Wednesday Show hosted every Wednesday on Stach discord server.


Image by Itoro Archibong

What we do here?

Yes! Good question! Wednesdays have been known as the middle of the week, this is the mid of all our experiences and let's say activities.
And we have assigned this day for bringing down the tension of your worries by helping others bring theirs down.

We go around the world, we seek for heartbreaking problems and other aching issues to formulate ways and measures of treating and solving them. Then we hand our solutions to the problems owners and off we go!

Last week we looked at

  • The unemployed sister who was overreacting because of her sister's complain of her sharing her sister's clothes with her own friends.
  • The lady whose elder brother according to her is getting married to a lesbian who was not faithful but only known to her.
  • The daughter with a favorite parent who is no longer getting attention because of her CIA skills of solving her parent's issues.

Today, we have a very tough set of issues and serious ones... But I would love us to start by cracking our ribs... Seems like we've been too serious up here... last week we were too serious and we turned the house into a debate center.. .Lets get started!

WLW1

I am in a relationship and my sister is aware of it. We are 3 girls at home and the other two are married. Since I lost my mum, my elder sisters have been over protective, they now venture into my relationship and keep saying they want me to settle down so they can take their eyes off me.
I broke up with my ex who happened to be my sister's vision of my future husband and he has been trying to get back to me. My sister keeps setting me up for him but I'm not interested.
Recently, there's this guy I wanted to visit in Ghana just for casual visit and I'm fully aware my over protective sister will never give me a go ahead, so I planned with my girlfriend to lie that I will be coming around for a burial of her grand parent.
We actually did not finish the conversation of cooking up the lie well and the other day my sister over heard me talking about Ghana with my cousin who was aware of my movement.
I tried to convince her that I was only pulling her legs.
As I went out, my girlfriend was calling me at the market but I busied the call because the place was noisy, getting home, she informed me that my sister called and asked about the burial in a sympathetic way, sympathizing on the loss of her grand parent and asked who died.
Behold! My problem comes... she said her maternal grand mother while I actually told my sister her paternal grand father! What a definition of opposition!
My sister has not spoken a word since then and I have to go ahead with the trip as I have already booked my flight. The planned burial is this weekend and I have to leave for the stuff on Thursday.
My sister had been quiet about the whole thing since last week, don't know if to go ahead. I'm just tired of this her over protection. Like she didn't do all these when she was young. She did it very well.
Is it by force to marry now? Is marriage the only goal they have for me?
I need to get out of this situation and go to Ghana Please for the visit.
Besides that, how do I solve the issue of their persistent disturbance on my settling down?

WLW2

I am the class representative of my class and in my year one. Hello, I mistakenly created PAC(political advisory council) body within my class. I thought that if I do so, the class will move in terms of coordination and always having one say. Little did I know that I was wrong. Now the same PAC I formed are now trying to impeach me due to their personal interest. Itoro i will want you to come and see them on Friday and cancel the meeting or the body.
They have become so strong and formidable and now talk too much.
During consultations, they even fall drinks whether I say it should stand or not.
They influence the decision of who the class plays or not.
Itoro, you are the vice dean of the faculty class reps, please if possible, I want you to use your office and also power to bring down this body for me. They have become too powerful and I recall when you told me about bringing my political pursuit down a bit until I get to year two.
I was so stubborn and thought I could create a body for alot of movements. But now they want to impeach me, saying all sorts of rubbish that they need another class rep who would dance to their tune of greed. That I'm too holy and always want to be good to people.
Some even said I am only good in classroom, where else should a class rep work harder?
I don't want to lose this office. I have seen how you and others have become great figures with your offices. I want to walk in that shadow. Please, help me. I need ideas on how to stand firm on this. I'm so weak. This even killed my exams spirit. Thanks.

WLW3

For the past two months I have not been sleeping at home. I am a photographer and my family and I live in a one room apartment. I cater for them with the money I earn from photography. Last two months I was robbed at home. My laptop, camera and phones were taken and my guy friend was at home. Our door is breakable. The church contributed for me and I have been able to purchase new sets of my working equipments.
Recently, my mother said she had a dream of my friend who was home being the engineer of the robbery. So she went on church work on a far distance. The woman there told her that the boy who slept with us that night, my friend engineered the robbery.
Then I had a recap of all that happened. He was suppose to go home that night when the robbery occurred and when he left, shortly he came back saying they had locked their gate and when those thieves came, they were so quick in opening the door and when they asked for laptops and other things he was fast in giving them.
Also, when the robbers were hitting my mother and I, they never touched him.
I just thought about the whole thing and realised that it will take an insider to know that I work with my camera equipment and laptop.
Now I sleep at my church member's place because I walk about with my laptop and camera equipment in a school bag.
My mother is so angry, she wanted going to the station but no evidence. How do we get to set this up because the last time I attempted sleeping home, at night some boys came and tried opening the door but they heard some noise around and ran away.
I need to start sleeping at home. I want a way I can get evidence so I can arrest this boy.
Friendship doesn't mean anything to so many people. Someone that I always give my clothes to wear. Even my last cash, I do give him.
I am so sad...


And here we are at the bottom of the post... yes, isn't it aching? Isn't it worth some solutions?
Please let's help them by bringing in our wonderful contributions and ideas to the comment session of this post and also to stach discord server by 8pm...Come one, come all! Let's help a soul today and Get helped by our own feelings...

I will be waiting for you... Thanks so far for the support.


Authored by @itoroarchibong and edited by @winarobert on behalf of the Stach community


Join our discord community here


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
Stc.JPG

Sort:  

I see your post every day, Your posts are good You write well I pray You can succeed in the coming life I'd love to meet you I will be with each of your posts That you will be a successful person one day You should work harder Thank you very much You can become a successful man God always keeps your family happy Always be happy

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow.... It's gonna be a nice show tonight... I appreciate your hard work and level of experience.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00