WORRY LESS WEDNESDAY! WLW — EPISDODE 6 with @itoroarchibong

in #relationship6 years ago

Hello, steemitians!

O yes! It's another Wednesday, Wednesday of fruitfulness, Wednesday of happiness and Wednesday of fulfilment except you have a lot of worries on you.
I hope you don't. If you had, yeah, you are just a step forward.


Image by Itoro Archibong

Here I go camping at your shelter bringing forth the 6th episode of the WLW—WorryLessWednesday show hosted by me @itoroarchibong on stach discord channel 8pm every Wednesday.

Yeah! It is an opportunity to solve some real life issues!
Last week we were at the faculty of marriage and tried our best to create solutions but... marriage was a heat on our head;

  • The married man whose wife had changed the music some years after child bearing.
  • The successful banker whose husband feels insecure.
  • The blackmailer who just got blackmailed with his/her own threat on the brother's girlfriend.

Life doesn't give to us what we expected most times and it is left for us to see how we can drive out of the awkward situations. This week I bring to you some problems that your lovely contributions would be needed. Thanks.

WLW1

My sister is getting me high. I wish I could scream or beat her up but the age difference is clearly spelt out. 4years according to her has to be respected.
Whenever her friends come around, she gives them my clothes to wear. I came home the other day and found one putting on my expensive gown for a birthday party.
I don't enjoy sharing clothes. I can only share clothes with her freely. When I talk to her about it, the reactions are never welcomed.
I decided to shout at her once when it happened and that has been it. My sister left the house saying because she doesn't have money we go about insulting her. That when she was earning, we all benefitted. I don't know how this connects with her friends wearing my clothes. My mum and dad has ordered me to apologize to her several times so she would return home but hell no!
I don't see any need to, she wronged me. Recently, my mum was rendering curses on me that since my sister lost her job I've been giving her a tough time. That I abused her for touching my clothes not necessarily the friends because that wasn't the first time.
Coincidentally, I only summoned up the courage to talk to her 3months after she lost her job.
The heat is just too much. Family accusing me of being disrespectful but I was the one hurt.
It's a big deal for me. How do I get her home and equally stop her from giving her friends my clothes without tampering on her feelings of being ridiculed because she is jobless now?

WLW2

Itoro, this might not be really serious but it's a problem to me and problems shared are problems solved. My elder brother is getting married to this lady. I don't like her.
She usually made provoking calls when my elder brother was not around.
She is a lesbian but my brother doesn't know. I don't want any lesbians for in-law. What morals will the children get?
So I set up a trap for her. I put up a guy to call her to a hotel room where at the same time another person called my brother in. Although, she wasn't doing anything but her guts going there to meet someone who spoke to her with sweet tongues is enough to prove her unfaithfulness. My brother came in and was mad at her. He threatened to call off the marriage but she kept insisting that it was a set up and they should go to the juju man for findings on who set them up.
I was out that day when my brother called me and the kind of words he rendered on me. I don't think he will welcome me in his home again.
I haven't gone home since then, I can't stand his wrath. He could beat me to death. I sent my friend to go get my things and she received all sorts of curses.
How do I do this one now? If only I could prove this lady is unfaithful.
Maybe she is even using juju on my brother. I'm so sad and angry. I've lost a brother and alot. I need to help him out of this marriage now that they've not said I do!

WLW3

My dad is a lecturer and my favorite parent. He spends on me without cautions and I love him so much.
There's this girl in my school who slays and pisses me off anytime I see her. She is dating my dad. My mother is at home welcoming her husband home who keeps giving another person what she owned.
Recently, my mother has been having complains of maybe not being attended to and I thought the way out was getting that girl out of the picture.
I went to school and warned her to stay away from my dad. I kept spreading the news allover and she persuaded me saying that if she stayed away how about others that I don't know of. I was quick to record that conversation and I felt like using it to blackmail my dad.
She actually said alot of things that day to piss me off but she just made me happier.
I'm not much of a blackmailer so I don't know how that shit works. But I'm always bold enough to confront my dad when I don't like something because that is how we grew up.
I went to my dad and told him to stop being promiscuous and threatened to give mum the information if he didn't abstain from having sex with other girls.
Well I don't know if my dad is still seeing that girl because they don't make it obvious in a way again but I know that my dad doesn't give me attention again.
The laptop he promised to buy me because I lost one already, when I asked him of it, Hmmm, the reactions I got spelt it out.
No once in a while flexing. My younger brother even asked me what was wrong.
Last week on a little argument with my mum, she called me a sharp mouth that that's how I sharp my mouth and got into trouble with my dad.
O! Now I'm the black sheep. Good that I was doing. Now the couple have ganged up against me. Is this how couples behave? They quarrel and when their children try to help, they gang up against them.
How do I win my dad's heart again. I don't like this feeling of being blacklisted. I need his attention back and my mother is not helping at all. Please help.


And here we are at the bottom of the stories. Come-on you don't wanna miss out on this one. Let's tackle these and help bring down the worries of these problem owners. Thanks and I'll be at the corner waiting on you. 8pm is the time! 😍😍😍 Lest I forget, alot of giveaways waiting...

Authored by @itoroarchibong and edited by @winarobert on behalf of the Stach community


Join our discord community here


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
Stc.JPG

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice write up @itoroarchibong, I enjoyed the WLW3 the most.

Well to win back your dad's heart, what about surprising him with his favourite meal. That would be a good start, or play to his hearing, his favourite old school song as he walks in or by and when you have succeeded in catching his attention, you can them walk up to him and ask for 50% forgiveness.

Hahahahahahahaha...The 50% forgiveness request will make him burst into laughter or at least put a smile on his face.

Definitely. I think that will come up as one of the solutions.
Please join us by 8pm so we can share alot of ideas together. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76