You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Men DON'T Want To Get Married Anymore.

in #relationship8 years ago (edited)

Great article @kaylinart! It is easy to see this "downward" trend, if you will. It is truly saddening that the media along with peer pressure has so much effect on each and every one of us. I am very proud to call my partner my wife and mother of our child. Without my marriage in this day and age, It is hard to think about where I would be in life...I can promise that it would not be a very happy place.
Saludos!

Sort:  

This is so sweet :)
It makes me sad too! I hope it changes. I feel like if we select the correct person we will see really great benefits.

I agree totally, waiting for that right person is the key. You HAVE to be sure, ya know? It can be difficult, but the happiness you experience is well worth it. My wife and I are what you refer to as "high school sweet hearts". Haha We've been married for 3 and a half years, but together for 9...and I've never been happier.

Aww thats so sweet! I love it when I see couples who met in high school hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50