You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Sneaky Reasons to Sexually Objectify Women; and why we love it!

in #relationship8 years ago (edited)

@Beanz I don't think males and females are that different. Either can be feminine or masculine to any degree. Often male transexuals enjoy their beauty routines and being adored for their appearance.

Men wish that simply looking average would make them a sex object in the eyes of women as it does men. To take away this duality to make it so that both women and men are admired for sex equally, well then what reason would women have to not have sex as liberally as men?

There can't be real gender "equality" because, as you noted, men are physically stronger than women, and women are capable of bearing children.

Sort:  

What reason would women have to not have sex as liberally as men?

I don't understand this question. Are you suggesting women are not having as much sex as men?

As for physical equality, I don't think god is taking part in the debate. The fact that men are incapable of bearing children is irrelevent and the notion that men are stronger than women is a simplified theory of the way man and womans strength compares. That argument is for a day when I have the head to be more philosophical. Right now it's bed time!

I think that there are big differences in how (speaking of heteros) men and women pursue and engage in sexual activities. Big time. Not that one gender enjoys or has more sex than the other. Women are subject to most of the cost of sex (social, stigma, possibility of pregnancy, and can catch STDs more easily --just to state for the sake of example, I know you know those things) So I think that being admired as the gender that is pursued is the only true equalizer of this. What my point is; I don't think it would be a positive thing for women were sexuality to become depolarized. There are so many benefits that objectification brings now that women have so much freedom! It is an equalizer in ways.

The strength argument is about averages. Women can become like Ronda Rousey and be able to beat up most men her size or less, but on average it's not going to happen. If the whole world worked out and took martial arts then the 'inequalities' would still be there.

btw, I didn't mean to be trollish with my post, I just like some sardonic humour and exaggeration.

I'm a woman also I will disclose. Well I've been writing a post about Feminism (I identify as one too) So I will flag you when its up. It's a serious one so I'm working on it piece by piece.

Cheers.

I have never heard before that women are more prone to catching STD's. Can you back this up with a reliable reference? That sounds to me like something the social stigma of sexually active women might have just made up.

I'm afraid I just can't agree that objectification is an equaliser. I think your understanding of objectification is different from mine. To objectify means to dehumanise. Not every act of sexual admiration or attraction is objectifying. The act of dehumanising something you wish to pursue is to remove the emotional attachment to the experience. To objectify means to imagine what you desire is more of a possession, therefore does not need to be respected or loved or empathised with in order to obtain. It makes life easy for those of us who wish to be sexually active without concerning ourselves with the persons feelings.

In my view THIS is why men are more likely than women to have a one night stand and never call again. Men are used to seeing women this way. They are trained by the mass media to see women as fun temporary possessions or objects not to be empathised with. They are also trained not to acknowledge their own feelings making it even less likely for them to consider the feelings of those they have sexual encounters with.

Sexuality in my view is just a false image of power. It does not make us powerful, it is our lack of power that leaves women clutching for the one thing we have that the people who have power want. Sexual expression is women's liberation, but not power.

So I will flag you when its up.

I presume you meant to say tag lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50