You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things to Know Before Getting Into A Relationship with Someone

in #relationship2 years ago

If only I could go back and tell my younger self this wisdom. I noticed another person mentioned a therapist here, and I couldn't agree more. Seeing a therapist to help you see what unconscious processes that get in the way, are perhaps some of the most profound awakenings and insights. Of course relationships themselves are the biggest mirror of all. But seeing a good therapist while you're in a relationship, or processing a bad one, has for me been the key. I know it's a little cliche, everyone thinks their therapist is the best, but for what it's worth, check him out - https://ronnieadamowicz.com.

And it's so so so true about you post in "not changing the other person". You can't. And if anything, that "issue" you have with them, will only serve to be more of a sticking point later on. The only person we can change is ourselves. OR....if need be, change the person with whom we are dating.

Anyway, sorry for the rant. This just speaks volumes to me.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71