I’m sorry...

in #relationship5 years ago

Sometimes I have arguments/discussions with people very close to me like friends/family/partner. They tell me that I sometimes have a short temper when we argue about something we have opposite opinions.

I agree that I can be very stubborn about subjects I am fundamentally against. And although I respect everyone’s opinion, it is not so easy to convince me :)

Yesterday I had quite a big discussion with my wife about something. We both insisted to continue to discuss until in the end we both had a very bad feeling about how the discussion escalated to some words we used we both regret now.

Although I believe that I am right on a lot of points we discussed about (ok, not 100% I admit) I didn’t like the way we ended our discussion. I am stubborn, and I admit sometimes I can really be very hard with my words (read asshole). But I also have a short cooldown time. I don’t like this kind of situations stay like this for a long time.

So even if I think I am right, I choose to make peace very quickly. Also this time I wanted to end this quickly. I hope these flowers make her happy and we just forgive and forget...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

She loves flower @lion200. She likes roses? I hope she is😊 She knew you have a short temper but also easy to make peace. I hope there'll be no more heartbreaking words exposed in your "discussion" 😁

My hubby and I both love to discuss too, I always the one who took a step back because I knew I will always win😂

Yeah I don't know why women always win :(
I also end up losing each time! I am a slow learner I guess :D

Wow, Sir it's a good idea of giving a bundle of a red roses after having arguments. It's a very cool ever gift to your WIFE @Iion200
Congratulations for winning @curie contest.

Thanks for dropping by @olivia08!
Yes, she was very happy :) Everything is back to normal :)

Congratulations for winning @curie contest.

Thank you very much!

This happens to me sometimes too. However, I feel man don't want to keep such bad situations for long, but woman just cant differently. Just be prepared the flowers won't be enough Haha wish you the best my friend!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah thanks man! :)

Congratulations @lion200! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76