Why i am not in any serious relationship yet

in #relationship8 years ago

Well, i have not less than 20 girlfriends, i treat them all well and people think I am flirting, I don't care! but ain't in any serious relationship.

below are my reasons, though they are unreasonable kind of.

  1. I am not good at relationships.
    Not boyfriend and girlfriend, but friendships. I have ended a lot of friendships purely on the basis that I don’t want to get up in the morning and go have brunch with them. I am a people person on the days when I feel like seeing people, which isn’t most. I have life long friendships that have probably only lasted as long as they have because of the history aspect. Now, don’t get me wrong, I care about people and their feelings, I’m not outwardly rude. I’m a great friend when it comes to listening and not judging, or coming and bringing someone soup when they’re sick. I’m just flaky and disinterested in leaving my room most of the time.

  2. I still, after 2years, can’t stop thinking about my ex.
    I have a complex, and it sucks. I’m alone most of the time, and we don’t talk anymore, so I have this incessant dire need to know about her life. I find myself thinking about her in the most random places at the most random times in my day. Also, I’m getting pretty successful in my education, and I want to share that with her. Why? Beats me. But it’s pretty damn pathetic. yet to find a way to get her out of my mind

  3. I don't wanna break anybody's heart.
    Yea! I ain't heartless, I have been heartbroken once and I know what its like. I don't want anyone to go through that because of me. I am crazy atimes, might wake up one morning and call an end to the relationship, reason? I am no longer interested, why? My heart is somewhere else which I haven't been able to let go after 2 years. I hope to totally clear my mind from that before the end of 2014.

  4. I am too nice a guy.
    Some of you may wonder that its not a negative trait but it is. I advice people not to be too nice else either people take advantage of you or you fall into the dreaded friend zone of a girl.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kelechi! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kelechi! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kelechi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24