Infinite Potential For Personal Growth - Relationship Goal

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

image

Anyone who's seen us
Knows what's going on between us
It doesn't take a genius
To read between the lines
And it's not just wishful thinking
Or only me who's dreaming
I know what these are symptoms of
We could be in love...

What about the laughter
The happy ever after
Like voices of sweet angels
Calling out our names.

Oh, it doesn't take a genius
To know what these are symptoms of
We could be in love.

Love must not only be constantly told, it must also be constantly shown.

image

When you allow a person into your life, you are giving him/her the power to make or break you.

In retrospection, I once asked my boyfriend not a long time ago if he has seen growth in each of our individual selves. I was happy to hear him say, "O, siyempre." Then I told him that if I were to look back to what he was before, I was happy to see what he has turned into now. I also told him that I, too, felt an improvement of my own person brought by his positive influence in my life.

image

Each of us has an infinite potential for personal growth. To be able to bring positive influence in each other's life is my true relationship goal.

God doesn't give you the people you want. He gives you the people you need - to help you, to hurt you, to leave you, to love you and to make you the person you were meant to be.

Good day Steemit! Happy steeming!

Made and Owned by @dunsky https://esteem.app

Made and Owned by @dunskyVote for @good-karma witness

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @chingpherd. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #1. You've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74