You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Men DON'T Want To Get Married Anymore.

in #relationship8 years ago

Ha $27,000 for a wedding lol. My wedding only cost me about $5,000 last October but that's because I live in Utah where marriages are cheap. I think you are missing the fact that a lot of men just want to sleep around and not have to get divorced, divorces are expensive for most men you have to divide all the assets. You could also be missing the fact that the U.S. has the highest divorce rate in the world and maybe they don't want to go through that because they've seen their parents get divorced. Most countries look down at you like it's a bad thing to get divorced and if you have sex before marriage but here now everyone teaches their kids that it's ok so now there is no need to get married for most men if you can have all the fun without all the hassle of paying divorce costs.

Sort:  

I live in Utah too! I had no idea that marriages are cheaper here! I knew they are more ... common LOL.

I agree with you! Men are afraid of divorce which is a perfectly valid reason to wait.
I love that you only spent 5,000! What are your money saving tips? lOl.

Oh lol you live in Utah too! My wife did most of the planning but we got a deal at The Old Meetinghouse on Highland drive, it was only like $3,500 there for the reception, food, cake, and ceremony. The DJ was like $500. Then $900 wedding dress paid by mother in-law. And our honeymoon was all paid by my father! I suggest looking around at different venues if you are looking for a good deal. I know Red Butte garden was expensive for weddings like $9,000-$10,000. We just looked around at a lot of different places, The Old Meetinghouse I think was a good deal because it is an old church building maybe? Not as popular of a choice for most.

Wow thats smart!
Thats something I'll definitely consider! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50