You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How's everyone coping with the Coronavirus situation? - Reggaesteem Discussion post.

in #reggaesteem4 years ago

@jk6276.jahm
Timely post. Hopefully community will respond,
and educate us to what is happening in their part
of the world.
Me, I went food shopping early yesterday AM.
Around eight. Parking lot at market was full and
there was an unbelievable amount of people.
Mostly older, for it was a work day and thusly
retired people shopping. Had to wait almost an
hour just to check out and pay. Prices remained
the same, so no ripping off the customers.
Needless to say, I stocked up for I am planning
to expose myself to as little contact with the
outside world as possible.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

Yeah, I think more engagement type posts are needed around here. I'd rather see a "shit post" with 20 + comments than a crafted and researched post that hardly anyone even reads. Quality posts are great, and definitely needed, but we are a social community and most conversations happen on discord instead of on chain. - Anyway, enough preaching...

A lot of people seem to be doing the same, trying to avoid crowds and shop online. I got emails yesterday from both major Pizza delivery services now offering contactless deliveries. You do your order, pay online, and the deliverer rings you when they drop of the pizzas. you can wait till they are gone before opening the door.

Strange world we are heading into where people are becoming completely fearful of in person contact, and going to hide out from the world. Makes sense to do so, but still isolating.

Hopefully plenty more people will share their experiences, and I'll try to run these style of posts regularly.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

I will be looking forward to future posts. Great idea.
We interact here on Reggaesteem and believe it or not the people we follow are closer than you think in regards to how we feel about them and their personal wellbeing. So I would like to hear how they feel regarding this worldwide crisis.

And I agree on posts. I’ve resolved my self to spending less time on posts. Rather have people enjoy a picture and short story.
I kind of feel at times (almost always) that no one is actually reading them. So posts where we can bounce back and forth and communicate as a group is acceptable to me.
There only seems to be less then a dozen or so who even take the time to interact.

You know that @conradsuperb and I
will participate.

You Started The Ball Rolling
s-irie

Hopefully the ball keeps rolling and more people jump on board.

Their is still a place for the posts that take time - your early series of "faces of Jamaica" were some of the most interesting posts I have read on STEEM. And those long form posts should definitely be highly rewarded and the ones filling trending. But yes, quick content and engagement will keep people coming back and form more of a social network and less of a dry content only network without much interaction.

Trending for the best posts - but a lively "latest posts and newsfeed" section.

JK.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@super-irie and you, @jk6276.jahm

They have brought up a topic of conversation about this post, and that is long posts with little or no interaction, particularly I spend up to 3 or 4 hours on making a post, to edit images among other things and when they have 2 or 3 comments it's a lot. That can be frustrating, because then I wonder, does it really deserve it?

But this is not the main topic of conversation, only by reading everyone's contributions, I wanted to give my opinion about it.

No doubt this was a great proposal on your part. For my part, active in this publication.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

I agree, and will make a big effort to recognize the really high effort posts here from now on. Your posts are definitely excellent quality, and I'm probably guilty on many occasions of reading them, enjoying them a lot but not letting you know.

Thanks for adding this in as it is a really important point, high effort posts do need to be recognized and I'll do my best to improve in this area.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

I know that many times one has the time to write a commentary that expresses what one really thinks about a topic.
But it is certainly important to express something, because I am particularly discouraged if after working so much on a post, not to have any feedback beyond a good gain, which obviously is not bad.

But I know that there are many situations playing against each other nowadays, both on the platform and off it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95