Reflecting on my time here - Why am I on Steem?

in #reflection-20186 years ago

I heard about Steemit for the first time in January 2018. A number of friends of mine came around talking about a new way to make money online through blogging. I knew Steemit was based on crypto currency but I knew very little about what crypto was.

Why am I on Steem?

I came on Steem to earn basically, I'm not new to the idea of blogging. I'm the co-owner of sportstotality.com, I work entirely on the backend. And a number of my friends are making big bucks from blogging.

As I spent time on Steem, I began to realize that Steemit is not Steem. Steem is such a massive ecosystem with a lot going on, and a lot of potential, it's much more than just blogging.

I'm on Steem to be a part of the crypto revolution, I'm here to get to know people all around the world, expand my knowledge of crypto and impact positively as I'm able to in growing the ecosystem.

What's the biggest value that Steem can bring me that no other platform can?

Steem is unique and the has so much that can be built on it. The ability to have just one platform with so many options and applications built into it that can function just like the popular social networks or gaming platform is special. Not to think of earning from it. It has totally changed the way I look at social networks and now I spend more time on Steem related social networks than any other.

It's a journey that's just getting started.

*This post is an entry to a partiko contest. You can read all about it here. https://steemit.com/partiko/@partiko/reflection-of-the-year-why-am-i-on-steem-pdlxycyn *

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Really well said! We have given you a 40% upvote as reward!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yippy, thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy New Year to you too. Here's to a greater 2019.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @naijauser! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45