You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which is more important for you? Money or fun?

in #reflecting6 years ago

I am glad you wrote this article as I had the same question in the recent few days. What am I doing on Steemit? What is it that I am so looking for up here? I still remember the very first reason I decided to sign up Steemit was to simply read and learn more from different people. I didn't care about my reputation, I didn't tend to upvote others. I knew it was suppose to make money by writing or upvoting or whatever. Maybe I knew too little, but I was just following my true feelings. Not until few days ago that I realised things were becoming so frustrating when not receiving as many upvotes as I expected. I got disheartened and self doubting. I am certainly conscious of those feelings and I know that's not what I wanted in the beginning. Therefore I am taking a little break trying to pace myself first...

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story. To be honest, as a minnow, not many people can make good money in Steemit, and other blockchain based content platforms. You won't be able to succeed without support of other people unless you have tons of money that you can power up and be a whale yourself. And in order to get support from other people, most likely you will have to take the move first...

Thanks for the tips.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64