Which is more important for you? Money or fun?

in #reflecting6 years ago (edited)

Blockchain technology is widely used and has changed the world, including my life. Since last year, we saw so many areas that it has impacted for. Take content platform as an example, there are so many of them in the market, fighting for the attention of the users.

I am as a typical user, have been trying to participate as many platforms as possible, aiming to receive dividends as early bird. However, also keep in mind, that many users like me have full time job, and also have busy life. Time that we can actually distribute to these platforms are limited too.

Let’s count the content platforms that I am in(or at least registered)- steemit, primas, bihu, biche, bitask, qunqun, zhibi, zhidian, uzan and zanbi, my goodness, there are 10 platforms! If I put 10mins per each, that’s almost 2 hours a day, and that doesn’t count the time I have to spend to write articles or do translation for utopian-io/DaVinci. I have very busy fulltime job and thus all these can only be done after I am off from work.

My typical daily life is- go to work in the morning, go home at night, have dinner, then go to my study room, start to write articles, do translation, interact with friends and users in the platforms, then go to bed. It has been going on for few months. Few days ago, when we were in the bed, my husband suddenly asked me, “did you feel that our life is boring?” I asked him why? He said, he didn’t get to see me at lot every day, it’s only dinner and bed time that we are together, as otherwise, either I was at work, or at my study room… and he asked me if I feel happy doing all these writings and upvoting, etc. He said, before I participated in these content platforms, at my spare time, I used to draw, learn python, etc, All that I seemed to have enjoyed, But now, I only do writing and translation. He said, “it’s good to make money for the future, but as they are blockchain based, the value of the coins could go to nothing, then all the hard work and efforts would go to zero. It’s not just about money, there are other things in life that you would need to enjoy and appreciate. You work so hard at work, and need to enjoy yourself instead of just making money. ”

I am not sure how many people are like me? But what my husband said did wake me up. I have been distracted and lost in the content platforms. My mom’s visiting me, the other day, she said to me, “how come we have nothing to say ?” Cause I was too focusing on doing my side projects? Duh, another warning.

I need to seriously think about this and decide how to go back to my normal life. After all, life is not all about making money, yes, I do feel accomplished building up my followers, but in real life, I have other roles and responsibilities too, And I also need to enjoy the money that I make…

fun.png

Photo image: pixabay.com

@susanli3769

Sort:  

life is not all about making money

挣钱就是为了生活,而生活的最终就是为了享受生活,为了挣钱却忽略了这个快乐生活的过程,的确得不偿失

是的呀,可是人有时候就是矛盾,很多道理都懂,但是在做起来就打折扣。估计这也是人性之一吧。

Sir My Blog Is Love Blog
Please Just one Time see and Upvote Please

对于区块链我觉得最有魅力的地方就是创造出这么个激励反馈系统,让那么多人陷入其中,不是药物滥用,也能让人上瘾。

I am glad you wrote this article as I had the same question in the recent few days. What am I doing on Steemit? What is it that I am so looking for up here? I still remember the very first reason I decided to sign up Steemit was to simply read and learn more from different people. I didn't care about my reputation, I didn't tend to upvote others. I knew it was suppose to make money by writing or upvoting or whatever. Maybe I knew too little, but I was just following my true feelings. Not until few days ago that I realised things were becoming so frustrating when not receiving as many upvotes as I expected. I got disheartened and self doubting. I am certainly conscious of those feelings and I know that's not what I wanted in the beginning. Therefore I am taking a little break trying to pace myself first...

Thanks for sharing your story. To be honest, as a minnow, not many people can make good money in Steemit, and other blockchain based content platforms. You won't be able to succeed without support of other people unless you have tons of money that you can power up and be a whale yourself. And in order to get support from other people, most likely you will have to take the move first...

Thanks for the tips.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39