RedLetterMedia Robocop Commentary Track Part 1 of 2

in #redlettermedia6 years ago (edited)


RedLetterMedia's Mike, Rich and Jay watch one of the greatest movies of all time ROBOCOP! Enjoy part 1 of this epic commentarty! "Bitches Leave" -Clarence Boddicker

Full commentary track available at:

https://redlettermedia.bandcamp.com/track/robocop-commentary
"I'll buy that for a dollar!!!"

Visuals from
Robocop (1987)
All rights belong to Orion Pictures, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer and 20th Century Fox

Support RLM:

https://www.patreon.com/redlettermedia
https://www.youtube.com/user/RedLetterMedia
https://redlettermedia.bandcamp.com/audio
http://redlettermedia.com/

About this RedLetterMedia Commentary Track video:

I'm a RedLetterMedia fan who loves editing videos. I use small parts of the RedLetterMedia commentary tracks that are available on the RedLetterMedia Bandcamp. You can listen to the whole audio track on bandcamp for free, or if you choice to pay 1 dollar which I encourage everybody to do. All the editing in this video is done by me.

I'm a long time fan and aspiring video editor. A couple of months ago I started posting some highlight videos I made from the RLM bandcamp tracks on youtube. I've seen other people put these type of commentary videos together and it seemed like a fun exercise. I had a great time editing videos together from commentary tracks I highly enjoy and movies I love.

So far I have done 2 part videos for "The Terminator", "A Nightmare on Elm Street" "Robocop" and "Star Wars". The responses has been very positive and people really seem to enjoy them. On September 16th 2018 I received a mail from youtube informing me that my videos were taken down for RedLetterMedia copyright infringement. The complaint was filed by someone with the email address [email protected]

I did some research and I found out that just anybody can file a false copyright infringement complaints and youtube will take down your video immediately. Now I'm not entirely convinced it was RLM that filed this complaint because one would suspect that they would use an official email address instead of a gmail address. There are lot's of similar rlm commentary videos still on youtube. One would expect them too take those down also but that did not happen. As you can probably imagine these types of videos take a long time to edit so to have them taken down was really disappointing.

Someone suggested I could just give the videos to RLM I thought about this and I actually wouldn't mind as long as people get to see and enjoy them I don't care if it's on my channel our on the RLM channel. I put all the videos I have done so far in my Google drive and shared the folder with RedLetterMedia. So if they want to they can use these videos for promotion whenever they want to.

I have had a lot of people asking me in the comment section about bringing back the RLM commentary videos by maybe uploading them to another platform. Since there is no way for me to tell if the copyright claim came from RLM and they don't respond to my emails I have decided to upload some of my old videos to D-Tube.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love these guys, guilty pleasure to be sure

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @insertcointent1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69