Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday (AMAWED) Exclusively For Newbies #2. Join Us Tommorow For Another Exciting EditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #redfishpillar7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! Last week we had this very interesting ask me anything about steemit Wednesday (AMAWED) session with our newbies (aka redfish), organized by @redfishpillar project. 

We enjoyed the presence of an esteemed veteran Steemian with us, @surpassinggoogle and another respected Steemian with high reputation, @oluwoleolaide. Our amazing @stellabelle joined later in the day to respond to some questions as well. These are very busy people, who volunteered their time  to share their knowledge with us. For this and their general support for this project, we say a big thank you again. 

Tomorrow is another Wednesday and I would say let's do it again. Make sure not to miss tomorrow's edition of AMAWED. I'll be seeing you  again tomorrow at the usual place, @redfishpillar's AMAWED blog and time. Please note that peak time for responding to your questions will be from 10:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. which is coffee break/ tea break, central European Time (CET). Feel free to pose your questions any other time of the day. After all, it's AMAWED! We,ll do our best to respond to all your questions. 

Don't forget to come with your seat, bottle of coke and popcorn. Lol! @jaynene are you there? Don't mind me. I'm paraphrasing what she told us last week, when the session was becoming interesting. I tell you, there was some humor too infused in the program, so it wasn't just a question and answer session, after all. 


I AM GRATEFUL TO @OLUWOLEOLAIDE FOR DONATING 20 STEEM TOWARDS THE SPONSORSHIP OF 2 STEEMIANS (REDFISH) TO STEEMIT IN NIGERIA CONFERENCE (SIN). MORE DONATIONS ARE NEEDED AND WOULD WE WELCOMED. THANK YOU. 

The Mission To Minnow (MTM) Challenge #3 to win a ticket to Steemit in Nigeria (SIN) is still on. The Contest for this week will close on Friday, 15th of September, 2017. See details of the contest here to know how to participate. 

Vote @steemgigs as steemit witness. See how to vote here


All content in this blog is original and mine, except for the generic footer that was sourced from here. The wontderful AMWED flyer was designed for @redfishpillar project by @royalfinest  and the lovely divider designed for @maryfavour by @outhori5ed

                         

                     


Follow @redfishpillar & @maryfavour


Thanks for taking time to read! 

Sort:  

It's going to be interesting, I really love the last one, I pray for success ahead this one Ma.... Special greetings to you ma... Really appreciate your dedication to make we REDFISH grow..... More height I pray for you Ma....

Yes, it will.

I pray for success ahead this one Ma.

I say Amen to that prayer. Thanks for all the goodwill and support.

You are welcome ma, thanks for always been there for us too ma

I really love this initiative! Where else do the smallest fish have access to people who have proven success is possible with the platform.

These folks are really doing great things by offering up their time to answer anything and everything thrown at them! Make sure you have your questions ready. They are bound to get rewarding answers from those more knowledgeable than us!

Thanks, @mikepm74. We'll do our best to respond to all your questions. Keep steeming!

My question of the day: Are they witness "pools"? Where votes are rewarded? thanks in advance.

Hello, @sweecee! We will respond to all your questions tomorrow, Wednesday. This is just a reminder blog post. Thank you.

Okay nice, I am doing research on my side and can't find a single witness pool...

There is a witness pool, @sweecee. Here it is on https://steemd.com/witnesses. #steemgigs is witness number 67 for now. Please, read the end of the blog , I linked for how to vote. Follow the instruction there. Let me know, if you are still having issues. I'll be willing to help out. Thank you.

Oh nice thank you a lot @maryfavour ! okay I will look at your blog at the end. Thanks a lot. Pools will take over anyway ;).

I found this : https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemgigs-witness-is-setting-up-budget-steemit-events-in-any-city-or-nation-by-virtue-of-the-power-of-the-steemgigs-community

but steemgigs isn't what I am referring as a pool. The goal of the pool would be to reward a share of the income to voters.

Thanks for your question. Please, go to the blog page for AMAWED program today. I will respond to as many questions as I can. Cheers.

Great innitiative, well done ma'am.

Thanks, Tobi. I appreciate your support. Steem on!

That's good news as there isn't anywhere to go to find out about powering down or how to donate or how to transfer and what is the limit? So to start with how do we donate? Thank you

I think you'll need to be present during the program tomorrow...

That's correct, @honourmaus. My P.A's work have started already. Lol! Thanks, dear.

Definitely Ma, Work has started

Thanks for your question. Please, go to the blog page for AMAWED program today. I will respond to as many questions as I can. Cheers.

I have already give my witness vote to @steemgigs . Now I cook my question for tomorrow, Wednesday. Thanks for reminding us.

Great to know that! The program for today have begun on the blog page created for AMAWED today, Cheers.

Congratulations @redfishpillar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for another opportunity to ask questions. Here is mine - is there any way to see if people have muted you?

Thank you so much for running this scheme. It is so very helpful for us newcomers.

I missed last weeks session. I won't miss this session for anything. Hope to learn and ask new questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59