Celebrating A Brilliant And Benevolent Steemian

in #redfishpillar7 years ago (edited)

In my 5 month journey in steemit, I have had the opportunity of meeting with awesome people of different nationalities, from different continents in the world. One of these steemians, @olegw, whom I met here in steemit, I couldn't help but celebrate with this post. Today, @redfishpillar project and I chose to celebrate another great Steemian. He happens to hail from my country, Nigeria and is no other than @steve1122

Who Is Stephen?

                                              

Stephen, @steve1122,  is  is a physicist, logo designer in @steemgigs, artist etc as seen on the profile of his page.  Having known him for about 2 months now and from interacting with him almost on a daily basis through a whatsapp group I created at about the time I met him on steemit, I would describe him as a brilliant and benevolent Steemian. In fact, @steve1122, after chatting with him a few times in steemit.chat, gave me the idea of creating a whatsapp group. At first, I hesitated, because I wasn't comfortable with people I haven't met physically having access to me through my mobile number. Now, I consider it a blessing, because the 18 of us in that whatsapp group are like one family. The bonding that is happening there is better experienced than described. 

What Value Is Stephen Adding To Steemit?

Generally, I believe it's a good thing to celebrate people who add value to the communities and groups which they belong to. Stephen is using his talents as a logo designer, creator of gif's, songwriter and singer to add value to the steemit community. He has  designed quite a few gif's and logos for some projects, including @redfishpillar project. Here, the beautiful logo he made 

                                        

Moreover, @steve1122, has an original song to his name, which he has shared on his steemit blog 

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:75.0%"><iframe src="

" width="480" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>

Steve's Top 5 Posts Project

                              

A very unique project, designed by @steve1122, is Steve's Top 5 posts. This project gives @steve1122 and his team of curators the opportunity to read articles/posts of community members across board from redfish to whale category. Selection of Steve's top 5 post is done following these criteria in his post. Besides, post selection is from whale, orca, dolphin, minnow and redfish category to showcase and feature them in Steve's Top 5 Post. Imagine the time it takes him and the team to read through lots of steemit posts in order to be able to select 5 best in line with the enumerated criteria! So, @steve1122 is a manual curator and that is praiseworthy. 

Support Stephen 

Stephen, @steve1122, is one of my mentees . I'm proud of him and would like to see his grow to become a better version of  who he is today. I believe that he has a lot more to contribute to this amazing community. This is why I am asking you all to support him and his projects in every way you can. Please, note that @steve1122 has not asked me to write this post on his behalf. However, I feel obliged to do it, because of how he has impacted my life positively and what he is doing for steemit, especially through @steemgigs


Image source 1,

Please note: Image 2 is original, designed for @redfishpillar project by @steve1122


NB: If you are yet to vote for a witness or you still have at least a slot left, consider voting for @steemgigs as your witness. Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses . Scroll down the page and vote @steemgigs as shown below


One of the goals of @redfishpillar is to celebrate her members.  Who else would you like @redfishpillar and I to celebrate? Please, nominate and enter name of nominee in the comments section. 

For selection, the nominee has to meet the outlined criteria for eligibility of membership in @redfishpillar project. 

Please also note: Celebrating redfish in @redfishpillar and their achievements will be done continuously once every week. At least 1 steem from whatever the post will generate after 7 days would be used to rent delegated steem power (DSP) for the selected person for one week, beginning with @steve1122. The remaining amount will be transferred to the selected nominee. 


Please upvote, reblog/resteem

Follow @steve1122, @redfishpillar & @maryfavour

Thanks for taking time to read and watch!


Sort:  

I first noticed @steve1122 when @smyle post was selected as one of the top 5. And I began do pay keen attention to him; so far so good. I think @steve1122 is a great plus for steemit community

Redfishpillar reaching out to every redfish in the steemit community and to teach them every thing they need to know about this community. I most say am happy and am proud to be a part and a member of the redfishpillar, but words can hardly express how am feeling right now am going gaga, actually blushing and am just shouting all over the place... Like micheal jackson's song which say "speechless" that's how you make me feel @maryfavour, @supassinggoolge, @smyle, @prettyprisca, @eurogee, @dray91eu and every body. A big thank you with so much love

Wow! Yes, @redfishpillar is reaching out to every redfish in the steemit community. Glad that you are proud to be a member of the redfishpillar project. Haha...I can imagine the joy and happiness. So happy that you acknowledge those who have impacted you positively . We can't wait for you to graduate soon to become a minnow! Thank you too with great love. Cheers.

Amazing! Well written and well deserved! I happen to know him on steemit. I was surprised when he picked one of my articles as number one in his Top 5 Posts! He gave me 500SBD and that was the first time i received such amount of SBD (I usually get between 1-5SBD been a newbie!).

Thanks ma for celebrating him! I wish @steve1122 all the best in life and his music career!

Thanks a lot, @smyle! I read that article/post of yours before it was selected to be added to Steve's Top 5 post and it is quite sound. Congratulations on what you received from that post.!!! Just continue adding value and the sky will be your beginning, not limit. Enjoy the steemit ride!

If @maryfavour celebrate you then you're great, i celebrate you too @steve1122

Wow, @prettyprisca! Thanks for your kind words and support. I'm really glad to see you here and sincerely appreciate your celebrating @steve1122 too. It will soon be your turn, because your are rocking it girl, adding value to steemit with your posts. Particularly, I like your posts on gender issues. Well done!!!

Really? Thanks dear, i appreciate

You are welcome, dear☺.

Congrats @steve1123 greater things to come bro ... Keep up the good works

Hi @dray91eu, Thanks for wishing @steve1122 well and for stopping by. Steem on!!!

@steve1122 is indeed a remarkable person. I am glad I am his friend. Thanks @maryfavour for acknowledging this friend of mine.

He is a remarkable person. You can say that again, @bat-junior! You are fortunate to be his friend. It's my pleasure to acknowledge him and meet you too, my friend. Keep the steem fire burning.

Always ma. The fire will always be as hot as it was meant to be

wow, so good to know and i appreciate you for celebrating him and allowing the world to celebrate him with you. Kudos to Steven also

Thanks for your kind words and the appreciation, @adore-eu. Yes, kudos to Steven. I see you and your good works too, especially in comments. Steem on!!

@maryfavour, this is very nice of you to celebrate him. @steve1122 project is a very good one. This will help encourage many on steemit. Keep up the good work guys. Lets make steemit an intresting place and fun to be
Made an article on celebrating and encouraging women. Check it out on my blog if you can.

Thank you, @ceepee! Yes, that encouragement of @steve1122's projects to many in steemit is key. We'll do our best to make steemit an interesting place and fun to be. I'll go check out your article ASAP, since it has to do with celebrating and encouraging women. The next Steemian I will celebrate will be a woman, though they are not so many here.

Oh wow, such a personality, still getting to know him, few of our conversations shows he really wants amateur people like me to grow in Steemit, more blessings and favour always! I wish i can upvote this but my sp is good as dead.. Resteeming this post asap!

Hmm...@sweetestglo-eu, that's a good testimony of @steve1122- that he wants amateur people like you to grow in steemit. Please, pay it forward when your time comes to teach other newbies. I really appreciate the good wish, blessings and resteem. Thanks a million!!!

I am pretty much appreciative of the fact that you are grooming some folks, this is a blessing to them, to you, to the society at large and to the steemit community. Steem on(in your words).

Thanks for your kind words and commendation, @turpsy! Absolutely agree with you that it is a blessing to them, to me, society at large and the steemit community. Sure, I'll steem on! Ensure you do same too. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14