You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday (AMAWED) Exclusively For Newbies #5 . Join Us From 11.30 AM (CET) Today

in #redfishpillar7 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone and I'm glad to be here. I just want to know, if I upvote a post and my VP at the time of upvoting is 100%, it will drop to like ninety something and I later unvote that same post because it was copy and paste, will my VP go back to 100%? Thank you

Thank you @redfishpillar for the opportunity and I'm here with the popcorn and coke already just make your order

Sort:  

Ah welcome to AMAWED, @jaynene! Glad to see you here again today. Hahahaa...thank you for bringing popcorn and coke. Lol!
From my experience in steemit, when you vote and unvote, for any reason including the one you just gave, voting strength will not return instantly to what it was before you cast that vote. This is the reason why I would advise that you do not vote on any content until after some time, ideally after 30 minutes the content was posted. I hope this answers the question.

Wow, nice. Got the right answer and thank you

The Key thing is to read to the comment session before upvoting a post, once you see cheetah do not upvote!

So in case you decided to unvote, you power remains depleted i believe:

It's like taking a salt from a container and add to a food on fire, you mistakenly over-salted it and you decide to per-boil to remove the excess salt. That doesn't add back to the container you took the salt from!

Thank you for your wonderful response @oluwoleolaide. I like your analogy

It's like taking a salt from a container and add to a food on fire, you mistakenly over-salted it and you decide to per-boil to remove the excess salt. That doesn't add back to the container you took the salt from!

My original comment included watching out for @cheetah, but I deleted to so that it wouldn't be too long. Truth is that issues like the one @jaynene raised cannot be discussed without mentioning @cheetah designed for the steemit community by witness @anyx.

Most welcome ma'am😊

Glad i was making sense.

Yes, you were. It would be good for everyone to take a look at the top comment I linked about @anyx's update on @cheetah, since @jaynene raised the issue of copy and paste, which is plagiarism, a form of abuse of the steemit platform.
I have read the update.

What a scenario! Thanks for the awesome reply @oluwoleolaide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54