Reddit Circle of Trust. What is this game?

in #reddit6 years ago (edited)

Circle_-_2018-04-04_12.27.15.png

Noticed the claim your circle button on Reddit and ended up with this...

Anyone know what it is for? Anyone else got one? Is it a toy, game or some useful feature?

Answer

Circle of trust is a trust based game. Your circle has a key. To get your circle to grow you need to give other users your key. However, instead of joining, they can use the key to betray your circle.

You can tell someone that has betrayed a circle, because their user flair is highlighted red. A broken circle is greyed out and can no longer be joined, they are working on hiding them entirely.

All harmless fun really.

Join my circle

So far I have joined one circle, and one person has joined mine.

If you have a circle yourself, add your link in the comments, and if you like PM me your password here or on reddit, and I will join. I may share my password in return.

Sort:  

Okay, I see, you have to trust people with your key to get more in orbit. But it seems doing so means they can break the circle. A fun game, but since I don't really have any friends in reddit, not one I am likely to get too far in.

Congratulations @antonchanning! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84