You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REDDCOIN, A COMPETITOR OR COMPLEMENTOR OF STEEMIT?

in #reddcoin7 years ago

I bought a lot of Reddcoin two years ago. I hold them, but I stopped believing in it after I discovered Steemit. I sold all. For two years no excitement in Reddcoin and now it's beginning to make moves.
Shit happens! :-)

Sort:  

Oh no! I understand how your feel @bart2305. I would have felt the same way too. It's not easy to hold a coin for two years and nothing is happening, like it's 'dead'. I don't think I will have the patience for that. I think it is always good to read the whitepaper of any cryptocurrency or asset that you want to invest in and ask a lot of questions in their social media channels (slack, facebook, twitter, youtube, reddit etc.). If you do not clearly see where they are going to on a road map following their timeline, then FLEE! The team and developers are taking investors no where. Again, some will write a project plan of 3, 5, 10, even 30 years. It is all about doing due diligence before investing.

Doing research is always good. I don't just buy everything.
I always believed in Reddcoin, but when Steem/Steemit came I thought it was done for Reddcoin. I followed their information channels, mostly on Twitter. Being informed is important, but gives no guarantees at all.
Sold RDD for a small profit, bought BTS and DGB instead. They made awesome moves. So no complaints here :-)

Many thanks for your donation btw :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45