You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Free Curb-Recycled Items Recently Sold For $1,138 = 100% Saved From Waste & 100% Profit

in #recycling5 years ago

Omg wow... you must love vacuums and know them well! How did you find those jewellery pieces? Were they seriously on the floor?? Man you are the man... I love doing this stuff but my hubby hates it cos I hoard a lot! So I guess I should start selling before I pick up more haha...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Vacuums are one of the most common things I find. It's so easy and repeatable for me since there are only so many types of good models. Replacement parts are very hard to find for crazy people who have their relatives coming in a week and need to fix their vacuum to have the house ready in time! Many parts are discontinued, so they're harder to get.

The jewelry was sitting in a box of a girl who must've moved out of her apartment. She also had an external hard drive with all of her laptop backups on it I could easily see (which I'll delete), a few of her IDs, two purses, and other good stuff I took to sell or keep. I guess she was simply doing some spring cleaning and didn't want that bracelet for some reason (or it was accidentally in the box).

I've been posting on this stuff for quick a while, so if you ever want to see some of the crazy stuff I've found, just google my user name and recycling and thrifting. Thanks for your comment and support. Hopefully you can make some money by selling a few things of your own to make room for your new hoard!! hah

I did a few thrifting videos a few months back too haha.. I used to volunteer at an op(thrift) shop and now still go there to shop but I’m accumulating too much so gotta sell first.
Wow or maybe the mum chucked out all her stuff as they do! (Well my mum does it..)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41