Time For Another Monster Photoshoot! Meet My Newest Creations!

IMG_1029.JPG

My new Monsters.

Tis the season to be jolly, and the season to be creative and make some dollars lol. Well it's euros I am after, but anyhow dollars kind of rhymes better.

IMG_1912.JPG

The monsters that I made last year.

This time last year I made some monsters out of my kids old clothes, I hate to see things go to waste and having 3 very active girls means we go through a lot. This last week I have been busy making new some monsters.

I used their old t-shirts for the body and leggings for the arms, the wonderful coloured material, is the cut offs that I get from my friend who makes amazing clothes.

IMG_1043.JPG>

Couldn't resist a close up. Which I think came out pretty well.

There funky hair is from some left over wool I acquired and the buttons are from old clothes that I now use for rags. I am lucky that I live in a place where the whole community is very into recycling and upcycling.

I went to the local market today and managed to re-home one, the middle monster got to go home with a very cute and lively 2 year old. My youngest loves them and she was a bit reluctant to see one of them leave.

IMG_1047.JPG

She is the proud owner of the very first one that I made last year and I can proudly say that it is still whole and intact, after lots of man handling and being fired across the inside of the truck. I was worried that they arms might come off, but they have stayed nicely put.

I hope to make some more and plan to sell some online too, ,but first I will try and sell them here at a few more markets. Because they are hand sown they do take quite a while, but I really love to sow. It is quite meditative.

IMG_1048.JPG

For now I got these two monsters, who love to just hang around in the truck. One never knows where they will pop up lol.

On another note, seeing as it is that time of the year for those who celebrate the festive season, if you must buy presents please consider buying local and help support local artists and businesses. Or maybe take the time to make your own.

This post is also my entry into @sayee's, Hand made toy contest


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

@tipu curate
@giphy curate 100


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Congratulations @amico, you successfuly trended the post shared by @trucklife-family!
@trucklife-family will receive 0.30347663 TRDO & @amico will get 0.20231775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!
Current VP: 77.37%

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Soo gorgeous!! You are so talented in so many ways and a wonderful way to recycle and have something repurposed of great value. I would love one of those. Much love from Colorado 💜🙏🏻💕

thank you @onsciousangel7, I am happy you liked them xx

Very good entry. Thanks for participating

thanks for creating the contest xx

Amazing work! I love them! They feel like a mix between the Fraggles and voodoo dolls but then in the cutest way possible :>) Would love to get my hands on one of these upcycled critters one day...

xx

These monster dolls are very unique and quite special...being made with recycled materials. I love the variety of colors in them. Using wool for the hair really gave them a unique character. Nice original work ~

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 10000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @trucklife-family, your post successfully recieved 0.30347663 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.20231775 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91