Our Environment Is Top Priority - 17 Free Recycled Curb Finds Saved & Recently Sold For $1,902.

in #recycling5 years ago (edited)

Crestron Swamp 24x8 Multiroom Audio System found on the curb, sold for $900 CASH tonight.

These are over $6,000 new, but I sold it to a dealer who could test it to confirm it was working perfectly. He gave me his business contact info and welcomes more audio/visual equipment.

I could've held out for more, but wanted this 60+ pound brick out of my hallway. I delivered it for $26.86 between a ride and subway return trip, so a profit of $873... I'll take it any day.

Found metal welded art piece sold online for $245 to someone who said:

"Thank you. I own one of the artist’s pieces already. His work is unique. I appreciate the opportunity to find another one at an affordable price."

28 quarterly books weighing over 30 pounds sold online for $150.

Working printer printhead sold online for $80.

Plant grow light tested and sold for $60 cash.

Food book sold online for $60.

Vintage electric vacuum hose tested and sold online for $60.

Rare PlayStation 1 game tested and sold online for $54.

Another vacuum hose tested and sold online for $50.

Sealed new expired printer ink sold online for $50.

Vacuum attachment tested and sold online for $50.

Printer display tested and sold online for $40 -- same printer the printhead came from.

Microsoft Office software code sold online for $30.

Coffee machine parts sold online for $22.50.

100 expired glow sticks sold for $20 cash since the buyer was very nervous about the expiration date. He was going to buy 213 of them for $80, but changed his mind when we met, so I tried to salvage the meeting with a deal.

Vacuum brushroll parts sold online for $15.

Coffee drip tray and grate sold online for $15.


Less words. Just actions and results. I want to inspire people and get back to work, not fluff up my posts. I know the value of what I do in the real world, and hopefully more people on Steem will see it too. Thank you to the loyal fans.

Two free recycled items from the curbs near my apartment brought in $1,145. Things are around if you hunt consistently, not assume when you don't see something in the first 15 minutes.

$1,902/17 items = $112 per find with high and low outliers on each end here.

Almost all shipped with recycled packaging, i.e., boxes, padded mailers, paper, and bubble wrap.

Please let me know if you find anything as a result of getting ideas from my posts.


Saving tons of pounds from waste -- solid examples of my real goal.

20 recent salvaged recycling sales.

11 recent salvaged recycling sales.

Thanks for your interest and support,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Hahaha who the fuck pays 50usd for a cookbook, ooooor even worse 50 bucks for a fuckin hose for a vacuum 😂😂😂😂😂😂

what state are you in? i willput you on autovote next chance

The cookbook was $150 NEW. Crazy... The hoses are understandable because they're electric and discontinued parts. The sales also cover shipping, so while it sounds high, it's sort of the running rate. I've sold some hoses for over $100 before for higher end brands, but again, they're hard to get these days and people are wealthy to have those vacuums in the first place.

I prefer to keep my location private on a public forum, but it's a major metro area. Thanks for any and all support. Just having readers is plenty for me these days.

All good with locations, america is america for anyone in europe 😂 just wondering if all areas like that in the usa are the same. Its insane.. shame here everyone is rich and a low population 😔

The locations are definitely not the same across the US at all. My location is unique with lots of concentrated wealthy people, but it's not the only one by far. Many locations have this waste problem, and there are rich neighborhoods or areas all over the country.

Hi @steemmatt

Wow I think this way of marketing recycled products is great, a good way to win, and from many aspects, especially in that you don't throw things in the basusa since they are in good condition to reuse

and you know I also liked the way to use the free market style platform.

Regards
Lanzjoseg

Thanks for your comment. I find endless amounts of valuable items outside in my neighborhood that people throw out. I wish I could do more since I only cover a small fraction of my city... there is sooooo much more I can't get to or have the room to take. I hope to eventually be able to build a larger business out of this with help, but for now, I document much of what I sell to show how real the problem is here, and that there is incentive to do something about it.

Nothing from the curbs yet, but you've definitely roused my interest and have gotten me interested in looking.

You'll find something in due time because you're aware. You'll also think twice before throwing something out and maybe sell or repurpose it as well. Equally a win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47