You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Magic - 9 Recent Curb Recycling Finds Salvaged & Sold For $2,965 (178 Pounds Saved)

I'm curious. When you test these items, do you have a spare model of all of these, or do you test them and if they work disassemble them to part out?

Love these posts, thank you.

Sort:  

Good question. I keep base units of popular models at my apartment (mainly vacuums) to test the batteries, power hoses, wands and power nozzles. There are a lot of repeats. Otherwise, I'll take the entire thing home if I can carry it to test what's practical to sell/ship, and part out/put the rest back outside. Otherwise, I'll take the loose parts I need to test and hold on to them until I find the rest what I need outside (again, since there are so many repeats).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64