Sort:  

Hello @gillianpearce... There are many types depending on whether the material is in strips or not; many people just plait long strips and then sew them... but you can also crochet or knit them the long strips... I thought this process was quite novel because it used 'sock hoops'... genius !

Yep. I've not seen sock hoops before @cryptocariad. Did you manage to finish it? 😊

I started sewing @gillianpearce... I got slightly distracted while deciding on the shape.
I was tempted to try a mad star shape, but then I opted for the shape of the last photo as it would fit better as a door mat at the back of the house - the dog will love chewing it 😆

I got slightly distracted

Story of my life @cryptocariad. 😂

I'll look forward to seeing some photographs of the finished product some time! 😊

😆 Sure... I may be putting an update on this same post later on @gillianpearce.

I wait with bated breath (whatever that is) @cryptocariad! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52