Record Store Day with Menē 24KsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #recordstoreday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1701.JPG

What better way to spend a sunny weekend at none other than... a record store! Rasputin Music store to be exact, and today is actually the 11th anniversary of record store day.

Record store day is an awesome event held once a year around the entire WORLD. And on this day, savvy collectors have a chance to purchase limited edition releases of brand new records.

I arrived at my destination...

IMG_1695.JPG

Sporting my Goldmoney shirt of course!

IMG_1706.JPG

Right as I stepped in, total chaos. Everyone was looking for their favorite records, most of which only have a couple thousand copies released worldwide.

IMG_1700.JPG

I made my way to the crates where they keep the record store day exclusives, and proceeded to dig through...

IMG_1696.JPG

None of the first three crates I checked had much of anything, then I spotted the last crate from across the store. In the very front was exactly what I was trying to find- a Dre Day 12" single!!!

IMG_1698.JPG

I immediately scooped it up and headed to checkout. Being a California native and hip hop fanatic, this was a must buy. However once I looked at the line to checkout, I decided I should look around a bit more as there was over 30 people in front of me (this picture doesn't do it justice)...

IMG_1699.JPG

@goldmatters just recently came up with an AWESOME post for all to participate in Steemit karaoke!! I will be helping him create this fantastic video, which will feature many Steemians singing the song Band of Gold, by Freda Payne!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/steemit-karaoke-open-to-all-steemians-50-steem-giveaway

Taking inspiration from this, I quickly searched through the Soul section, and eventually stumbled upon...

IMG_1701.JPG

I thought this was very appropriate as I happened to be wearing my Menē gold band!! I then looked at the featured tracks, and sure enough Band of Gold was number 1.

IMG_1702.JPG

Thanks for reading everyone!

-Goldfashioned

Sign up for Menē and start earning free credits towards 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry, here!
http://Mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

Sort:  

That looked like fun! I enjoy browsing old music at thrift shops and music stores! Never know what you'll find. @ironshield

It was so awesome. Me too, I’ve found some really cool stuff over the years!!

Nice work @goldfasioned! Where’s your singing entry???

It will be there- I have a special surprise entry in store!!

Congratulations @goldfashioned! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80