Bad Acid... No Such Thing #9: Everything I Know I Learnt On Acid by SWAG

in #recordpool6 years ago (edited)

The titular track from this 4 track EP originally was released on the Music For Freaks label via a mix CD entitled; Bad Acid. Mixed by 1/2 of SWAG, Chris Duckenfield, the comp CD is a monster! I'm here to highlight the remix EP on wax, though. Released in 2007 on Swag's own VERSION label, the vinyl came with an insert featuring a sheet of SWAG branded 'acid' tabs, for the psychotropically inclined, as well as 3 brand new remixes. My favorite of the remixes is the "Bald and Beautiful Remix". I've included both the original track and my pick of the 3 remixes in this post. Enjoy!

swagacid.jpg

swagacidtabs.jpg

Original "Everything I Know I Learnt On Acid":

"The Bald and The Beautiful Remix":

Remix EP (2007):
https://www.discogs.com/Swag-Everything-I-Know-I-Learnt-On-Acid/release/1174842

Label:
Version ‎– Version 13
Format:
Vinyl, 12", Limited Edition, White Label
Country:
UK
Released:
Dec 2007
Genre:
Electronic
Style:
House, Acid House

(BONUS)
Original CD Release (2004):
https://www.discogs.com/Chris-Duckenfield-Bad-Acid/release/322509

Sort:  

@warmcracklesound You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65