Song Of The Day: Kamasi Washington's Latest 5-track Album "The Choice" [Modern Jazz]

in #recordpool6 years ago (edited)


Cover Art for "The Choice"
Source

Been in a musical rut, but my good friend showed me the new Kamasi Washington that I've been meaning to peep. The album "The Choice" delivers! It's five long-song length reminded me of a "Kind of Blue" by Miles Davis so that thought somewhat hopped me on board from the get-go.

Lovers of Jazz of today will already know it's out, but if you haven't heard of Kamasi or his new work you put NEED to put 40 minutes aside and check it out! I was sipping whiskey, smoking a cigar, and catching up with an old friend to this album and it couldn't have been more perfect. Put yourself in a similar circumstance for guaranteed enjoyment! Spotify streaming link below

https://open.spotify.com/album/1OXRMkgSxRangbc9KG7Rgl?si=ZmH20Fo4QGy6go4D-TJh1g

Sort:  

Excellent for a hendricks on the rocks with the morning sun on my back..

Indeed! Just the move for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65