Song of the Day - Dancing Box (Sleeparchive Remix) by Modeselektor

in #recordpool6 years ago

I've been a fan of Modeselektor for a long time and it started with this remix right here. I picked this up on vinyl shortly after this was released and it turned me into an instant fan of theirs. Here, Sleeparchive takes the rather absurd original and does his signature techno style with it with a heavy weight low end and a switch up halfway through that lets the drums carry the track. I've been going into some older tracks to get ready for my set last week and I'm pretty sure this will be a part of it.

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Great tune... and so simple. HARD.

It's one of those songs you listen to and think "I could make this." Then when you try you realize making something hard and spacious is much harder than it looks.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54