Song of the Day - Hungry like the Wolf (Reel Big Fish)

in #recordpool6 years ago

This is my submission for @recordpool, Song of the Day.

Ska bands are just nerds playing fun music, or at least the third wave was, just look at the photo!

Anyway, there is nothing better than a cover to see how someone else does a take on a familiar piece of music. This is Hungry Like the Wolf, originally by Duran Duran , covered by Reel Big Fish. It is a completely different take on the piece, some could say it is a bit hyper in comparison to the original! However, I love the cover much more than the original, probably because I didn't know the original before I heard the ska version!

... and here is the original for comparison.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Team Australia footer by bearone
Account banner by jimramones

LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

Sort:  

Wonderful band While I was listening to my children, they were doing the jajjajajajjaja bed. I loved friend. regards

Haha, I'm glad they enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49