You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Different Types of Mushrooms 🍄 With Its Serves

in #recipes6 years ago

I can't help but think of all the different kinds of mushrooms I've harvested and eaten. (But then, I think you're mostly talking about cultivated mushrooms or commonly marketed wild ones - not mushrooming itself.)

The cauliflower mushroom, however, is frequently used in Chinese cooking - my mom actually sold one to a restaurant the year they found two in one season!

I invite you to expand your horizons into the wilder mushrooms. Even just sticking to the easy ones, I've personally picked and eaten (all in the course of about three seasons of novice mushrooming):
chanterelles (of course), lobsters, boletes (porcini is part of this family), slippery jacks, oysters, angels wings, hedgehogs, puffballs, cauliflower, morels, chicken of the woods (quite different from the hen of the woods)... and those aren't even all of the obvious ones!

Thanks for your fun article, I hope you are inspired by my experiences as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33