You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Low Calorie, Healthy, Vegan Hot Chocolate with Natural Ingredients, Like a BOSS! :)

in #recipes6 years ago

Hmm, so if I want to eat a sugar free chocolate bar I need to be looking for something that is like 100% cacao? Never realized this!

Sort:  

These are the stats for the cacao that I am using, but it seems that not all cacao powder is rated the same so it's best to check the energy stats on the back of the packet of anything you buy. ;)

cacao stats.jpg

I ended up buying a this from amazon, its pretty good! No sugar in it. Makes about 34 servings.

Pretty easy to make, put 10oz water into a pot on medium heat and stir in 1 TBSP of the mix. I put some ground cinnamon in mine. They also gave me a packet of wild tumeric, and have a recipes for putting in vanilla/tumerica/cayenne pepper/etc into the chocolate drink.

I have had a cayenne pepper dark chocolate bar before that was actually pretty good!

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00X6KTVII

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77