You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The EASIEST way to store and use GINGER root

in #recipes8 years ago

Great information! I use ginger almost every day, but the root almost always goes bad before I can use it all. So, I end up using ginger extract or ginger juice instead. This is a cool tip. My ginger can now join all the frozen bananas in my freezer (I always keep frozen bananas around to use as the base for smoothies).

Sort:  

Yes, I sometimes have frozen bananas in the freezer too. Though I go through them so quickly, I don't usually need to freeze them. I used to freeze them sliced, but now I just peel them and straight into a snaplock bag, and they slice up easily even from frozen.
The same tip works for fresh turmeric, which I forgot about till now, so might add that above too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83