Soft Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies

in #recipes6 years ago

Celebrate autumn and pumpkin season with these fantastic pumpkin chocolate chip cookies! These are the perfect cookie: they are soft, full of flavor, easy to make, and by using mini chocolate chips you can bet there is a yummy burst of chocolate in each bite.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup canned pumpkin
  • 2 cups mini chocolate chips
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • ½ cup canola oil
  • 1 egg (room temperature)
  • 2 cups of flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon whole milk
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  1. Preheat oven to 350℉. In a large bowl, combine sugar, pumpkin, vanilla, and oil.
  2. In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt. Stir until well combined.
  3. In a small bowl dissolve the baking soda with the milk and stir into the flour mixture.
  4. Add the flour mixture to the pumpkin mixture. Stir until fully combined. Add chocolate chips and stir.
  5. Drop by spoonful onto greased baking sheet. Cook 10-12 minutes, until cookies are firm and light brown. Cool on baking sheet for two minute the transfer to wire rack to continue cooling.
Sort:  

Good idea for the winter. I could easily veganize and infuse this. Does the pumpkin and chocolate go good together? Does it taste more pumpkin than classic cookie?

Pumpkin and chocolate is a great combo! The pumpkin is fairly subtle, but does add a unique flavor to the cookie.

What a awesome october treat :) I would put white chocolate chips in it as well.

If you do put white chocolate chips in the cookies (which sounds like a great idea!), be sure to coat them lightly with flour before adding them to the batter or they will melt in the oven.

I made these cookies for the first time a few weeks ago. I did chill them for a short time before baking and they came out perfectly! I’ve made them like four times since then. Awesome recipe!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

wow....i love this meal..

Looks very delicious, here we say fax us a piece of it
Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks yummy!

I agree with your comments looks so yummy. I made these cookies today, not bad, my first attempt. I followed the recipe and I eye-balled the chocolate chips. So I am proud of my results hahaha

These are the best cookies ever! My wife just made these for me and they turned out better than I expected.

Just pulled these out of the oven. Wow! They are sweet and delicious. Mine turned out perfectly. I followed the directions as listed.

Very beautiful I love all chocolate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49