You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Vegan Cookbook #1: All My Steemit Recipes In One Place!

in #recipes7 years ago

Some very tasty recipes there Alex.

Going to give the Pumpkin and Chick Pea Curry one a go tomorrow as we have a lot of pumpkins coming out of the garden at the moment.

This reminded me of my idea for Cooking with Steem cook books that I still have swirling round in the locker. Must move this forward when I can find a way to fund it. It didn't pick up enough traction on its first outing.

Sort:  

thanks a lot @pennsif ! That curry recipe is just stellar if you get it right.. Toasting that chickpea flour makes a lot of difference, and of course getting plenty of spice and massala in there! I ve no idea if you get curry leaf in the UK,, its not the most common leaf, but if you can its is a special one to be discovered!

I have the Curry Plant herb growing in the garden. It has a delicious smell. I wonder if that would do the job?

Sadly not!
This plant is sometimes used as a spice. Although called "curry plant" and smelling like curry powder, it has nothing whatsoever to do with this mixture of spices, nor with the curry tree (Murraya koenigii), and is not used as masala for curry dishes either.

But it could be the curry leaf, then it is ok to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52