Delicious Pinto Beans - How to Make Pinto Beans

in #recipes8 years ago


Pinto beans are the core of all epic Mexican cuisine.

Here’s how to make amazing pinto beans.

Please read the recipe first.
Always get organic ingredients when possible!

      Buy some raw pinto beans
      Sort them (make sure there are no rocks!)
      Rinse them
      You can soak them in the fridge overnight
      Or just put them in a pot with 3x filtered water (or more. Pinto beans take water don’t be afraid to use too
      much)
      Add Salt-Start with 1 Tbsp. really good salt
      Add Garlic cloves, start with 4
      Optional-throw a jalapeno or poblano chili in there, uncut*
      Cook/Boil them until they taste and look done.
      Set a time for 30 minutes, then check them. During cooking check the water level, and make sure the beans
      are well covered. Stir. Add more water if needed.
      They are done when they are done (soft and almost falling apart).

*Remove the jalapeno whole if you only want the flavor, not the heat.
Salt to taste.

After cooking you can keep the water for or not. I do!
I store everything in a container.
__
I use a potato masher to “refry” them with no oil. (Use some of that bean water you saved)

You are on the road to an amazing burrito!

Just add salsa and guacamole! Ole!
__
For more Michele the Trainer follow me at @MicheleTrainer on Steemit & Twitter

Email is my favorite for questions or requests, thanks!
__
Recipe is my own, image from Pixabay & gif from Giphy.

For more great content check out my friends:

(All robot images from steemd.com)


@stellabelle

@ericvancewalton

@cristi

@micheletrainer

@mctiller

@lukeofkondor

@soulsistashakti

@mindover

@mars-eve

@patrick-g

@kaylinart

@romanskv

@the-alien

@razvanelulmarin

@strangerarray

@lat-nayar

@ann-hoy

@future24

Sort:  

It's delicious! thanks @micheletrainer. I like beans, a recipe from black bean at a healthy dinner recipes website I very like, it's healthy and delicious, you can try it at https://meal5.com/simple-healthy-recipes/how-make-black-bean-burger

Thanks @annarosy I will make some BAKED black bean patties soon. Thank you for the link!

Fasule eshte edhe Tradita e Shqipetarve

@cristi I love the peasant foods of Romania...cabbage, beets, potatoes, bors, just amazing and awesome soups...we will go someday to Caru cu Bere!

Beans is the tradition of Albanians! Thank you @ardina (did I get that right?)

This is dinner! Thanks, Michele

Thank you..enjoy!

Hello @micheletrainer, I just stopped by to let you know that I included this post in my favourite reads on my Steemit Ramble today. The post can be found here

Thank you so much @shadowspub!

Thanks for sharing your recipe!

Thanks Jonas, to grow these u need a larger balcony :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40