Scotch Bonnet and Peanut Butter Twisties!

in #recipes7 years ago

20170223_210315-01.jpeg

Scotch Bonnets rawk, it's official!!! Have you ever had a brioche twist? I bet you ain't never had one like this. A grammarist would have a heart attack reading that sentence!! Soft brioche bread with a peanut butter and hint of devil kick, spicy scotch bonnet. It's like feeding ham to a chicken!

Let's get stuck in.

You will need

20170223_161612.jpg

500 grams of strong white flour
50 grams of caster sugar
10 grams of salt
10 grams of yeast
3 medium eggs
200 mls milk
150 grams of soft unsalted butter
4 big tablespoons of smooth peanut butter

And of course, one devil hot little scotch bonnet pepper!!

To make

Mix your flour, sugar, salt and yeast together in a large bowl. Then add the milk and eggs to form a fine dough.
pixlr_20170223220556210.jpg

Give your dough a knead for five minutes and then add your butter bit by bit whilst kneading. Like so

20170223_183949.jpg

After all the butter is kneaded in let your dough prove for an hour to it has risen a fair bit.
20170223_193740.jpg

Whilst that's happening, finely chop your scotch bonnet and fry for a couple of minutes in a little oil. Then add to your Peanut Butter and let it infuse
20170223_163554-picsay.jpg
20170223_165044-picsay.jpg

Wallop your dough onto a surface and roll out into a rectangle
20170223_194224.jpg

Spread your naughty spicy hot peanut butter mix onto half of your rolled flat dough
20170223_194418.jpg

Fold it over and roll it a bit flat again
20170223_194502.jpg

Cut into strips an inch wide
20170223_194655.jpg

Now twist them up like so and place on a baking tray on some baking paper
20170223_194747.jpg

20170223_195146.jpg

Bake for ten minutes at 200 degrees and bang!!!

Sexy, spicy, peanut butter twisties!!
20170223_210315-01.jpeg

Double hot yum. Honest the sweetness of the brioche and peanut butter works really well with the hot hot heat!!

Did I say...

My twisties bring all the girls to the yard?

20170223_222331.jpg

Sort:  

To hot for me, just peanut butter next time please :)

I reckon you would love em. They aint that spicy. Its like a tiny kick. The sweetness pushes the heat down :O) Promise!

Do I believe you.... Nope :)

Dammit, you have fair got the measure of me ;o)

I hope they burn as much on the way out too haha

Lol, red ones are fine for some reason, but green ones. Well, I don't mind admitting that they burn a bit! Hence the red ones in my recipes! lolol!

You would get a massive kick out of me trying this, lol

Hehe, Well its funny you say that because I really would. Dammit, you do have the measure of me!! Lolol!

I can tell by the evil glint in your eyes lol

Thats just the flames from the chillis licking up behind my nose! ;o)

Now do I believe that our is it the other way round. Lol Dont trust you :p

Just a little bit, oh go on. I will come down south and wander the land hunting for you with my spicy twisty in hand! ;O)

You will have a long hunting trip haha and that sounds really painful

It does a bit doesnt it! Yeek!

I think I did too! hahahah oh dear. BEdtime methinks! :O)

@meesterboom am about to unplug cause the storm is screwin my connection up
holy this looks yummy!
give me!

Cheers lass!! You must be having the same storm we had earlier! Batten down the hatches!!! :O)

I really need to have the twisties ! Ok, I can cook some of them! Thanks to share the recipe :)

You are very welcome lass! It's a pleasure to set the twisties free!!

i wouldn't mind trying that! looks really good!

Thank you! They really are quite fabulous. It's hard not to eat them all in one go!

Oh my god I want one of these :D really good description, I might try to make them.

I hope you do! You can substitute chocolate spread in the middle too if you fancy super sweet loveliness! Of course the chillis dont work quite so well!

I love peanut butter and the chillis sounds interesting, I like it hot :D

Hot is truly the only way Isn't it! I like it hot too. Jings check us out, we are like a bad Marylin Munro film! lol

Wow, dude! You make them look even better than in any other markets! Great post!

Cheers dude, I always like to do it better!!! :0)

Yes, and you always succeeded​!

Bit similar to a Chinese snack. Cannot remember what we call it but no peanut butter is involved there.

Sounds interesting!!!

Chillies @meesterboom??? Am gonna try that for those peanut butter? Do u deliver???

I will be down on the overnight train ;o)

Will wait for u in platform 9 3/4

Haha!! Yes indeed!! I will be there with my Wizards robe!!

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Looks like a lot of fun....and the real fun is yet to begin with the tasty surprise inside...sounds lovely though.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers. ^_^

Cheers @bleujay! I am glad you liked! IT is quite a spicy surprise but all the better for it!

Did bleujay comment on the photos....they were lovely along with the instructions. Well done.

Cheers. ^_^

They were not bad, its getting lighter at night here now so I managed to get some with natural light which always helps!

Fantastic photos of the process @meesterboom, I like your style :-)

Thank you very much! I do like to put a clear step by step up! I appreciate you saying! :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44