Indulgent Orange Chilli Salmon Pasta Salad!

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

20170312_181129.jpg

Top Snotch Salmon Salad madness! At the end of a long hard week of work I like a tasty, indulgent but quick and easy pasta dish.

What better to set off the taste buds than to boost it up with some spicy orange finger chillis? Mmm mmmm.

Let's get stuck in!!

You will need

20170312_174256.jpg

Half a bag of wholewheat penne pasta
3 salmon fillets
1 big ole red bell pepper
3 cloves of garlic
1 large shallot or 1 small onion
A big handful of black olives
2 heaped tablespoons of capers
A big green handful of spinach leaves
A big glug of olive oil (about 2 tbsps)
2 lovely thin orange chillis
2 tbsps of lemon juice

There you have it!

To make

Get your pasta on the boil. Penne usually takes about 12-14 minutes

Now finely chop your garlic and shallot and throw into a big mixing bowl. Add your capers and sliced olives. Then finally your chillis, oil and lemon juice.
20170312_174256.jpg
pixlr_20170317171011520.jpg

Let this mix infuse away then lightly season your salmon fillets and put them on over a medium heat in a tiny bit of oil
20170312_175456.jpg

When your salmon is almost cooked, roughly chop your bell pepper and throw that in for a brief fry with them
20170312_180419.jpg

After a minute take your Salmon and peppers of the heat. Yummity.

Your pasta should be ready shortly after this. When it is, drain it and add to the pan with the salmon and pepper
20170312_180619.jpg

Give it a rough stir like you were in a boat fighting off a shark with an oar to break up the salmon fillets into chunks.

Now add this feast to your big mixing bowl
20170312_180717.jpg

Give it a stir and toss in your spinach and stir again

Then serve! Hot flippity jings! Spicy, garlicky, lemony heaven with a cheeky sour touch from the capers!!
20170312_180952.jpg

I can't stop eating!!!
20170312_181438.jpg

Sort:  

@meesterboom I want some!
You ate it all up?
Trade with a mini pancake/s?
How did you do that pointing finger ?

You like the pointing finger! It's a little sticker you can add on in the android app Pixlr Express! I use that app loads. I ate it all!!! :0)

@meesterboom I knew it!
You! hahaha yes, the pointing finger is cute!
thanks for the tip!
I still got mini pancakes I made quite I a lot - I was alone today and forgot that I'll be eating all that? - hahaha

I was looking at the little pancakes thinking when i saw the star shaped one that cutting them into shape was a splendid idea!!

@meesterboom nested ..
no, :D
I almost forgot to take a pic - this one I took it after removing the rest hahaha
you can see the stain of the blueberry eh?

@meesterboom here, I'll let you take a peek ;)

the secret is --- low fire ;) - ;)

Aaaaaaahhhh!! I am glad you showed this. I thought they were cooked then cut. Clever!!!!

@meesterboom - nested again
the one on the other heart mold -next to that on the pic bled.. they all bled

I getcha, bleeding pancakes!! Weee!!

Wowza! I just love salmon :D
Great post!

Thanks man, that means a lot coming from the cook! I love salmon too!!

OMG that looks delicious! I would not add the chilis but will definitely add this to my new recipes to make! Thank you!!!

Wayhay, glad you like. It is equally delicious without them!!

By the way do you eat it cold or sometimes warm pasta? :)

You can happily eat it cold. I like to have it warmish as it's cooling down :0)

Yummmmy! I wouldn´t be able to stop eating either, I guess.
Excellent job, @meesterboom. Enjoy!

Thank you millions, it was a joy!

This looks very delicious dear friend @meesterboom, also a very healthy dish, the fish brings many benefits, thank you very much for the recipe

Thank you for appreciating it @jlufer. I love a health giving fish dish!!

great recipe.... amazing job!! up and resteemed***

Cheers very much for the resteem!! You are awesome!

Now that looks good. And that last photo by surprise gave me a start...a real zinger. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome!!

That looks scrumptious my friend!!! Great presentation @meesterboom like always Sir:) You and the family take care!

Thank you very much dude!! Same right back atcha!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64