Carrot, Coriander and Charred Habanero Soup

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

Rrrooaaar! What happens when you take a meek and mild carrot and coriander soup and put a literal habanero jackhammer up it's chuff!! Well find out below!

This is great, I am mostly better from my man cold that I had but to be on the safe side thought I had best summmon up a healing soup.

This is a quickie and easy too so lets get stuck in!!

You will need


4 big ole carrots each roughly the size of a donkeys penis
1 clove of garlic
1 inhumanly hot habanero pepper and not a small one
1 medium onion
½ a teaspoon of ground cumin
½ a teaspoon of ground coriander
A pinch of nutmeg
1 vegetable or chicken stock cube depending on your penchant for the flesh

To make

Firstly cut your Habanero in half lengthways, cut a thin slice from your plump clove of garlic too

Now stick some foil on your grill and put them under a medium heat for ten minutes or so. Watch them like a hawk. You want them to be dried and slightly blackened but still some colour visible . The garlic should only take a few minutes so you can take that out first

To make sure they are dry enough for a grinding drop them in a hard surface and listen, they should clink when they land they are so dry

Coarsely chop your carrots, onion and garlic clove

Wallop them in a pot with a pint of water, your stock cube, cumin, coriander and pinch of nutmeg on a medium heat till the carrots are soft when you poke at them with a knife (about ten minutes)

Stick the whole pot in a blender and whizz till smooth.

Get your dried habanero and garlic slice in an old school mortar and go medieval with a pestle till ground to a fine powder.

Now serve up that fine soup and sprinkle a healthy dod of charred habanero spice. Hot flim flam it's smashing and stonking spicy!!

Hot Dawg!!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@meesterboom, i need a spoon. Looks delicious my friend.

Why thank you dude! I have a long spoon! ;O)

I'm out of donkey penis sized carrots. Will Great Dane sized work? :)

Hehe, that might just do the trick!!

Thank you so much for the Christmas gift of 10.00 steem @meesterboom ! Such a nice unexpected surprise ! I will power it up into my retirement fund ! Lol ! Your awesome , I didnt even get a whale nibble on my blog ! So im very grateful for that ! Your soup looks great by the way ! Mmmmmm! Yummy! I was looking for your entry into the Culinary Challenge 8 but i didnt see one !? I finally had time to enter my easy mac n cheese tuna casserole ! Lol ! I did good already just from entering ! So even if you dont win , its still a nice pay out ! And fun !
Hope I see you in the next challenge! Im guessing it will be after Christmas?! Thanks again and keep steeming on ! Your awesome! ♨🎄👍😋😉👏🎄♨

I saw your entry, voted it :0) I thought I would let everyone else have a good run at it as I felt bad winning twice in a row at the start!

Your very welcome, I hope your house planning building goes well!

Hahaha! 😂Thanks for giving the rest of us a chance ! Lol ! 😂But never feel bad , you totally deserved it ! And like i said we usually make a good amount just in upvotes qnd entering our blog ! So no matter what even I lose I win ! And its alot of fun , i just like kid around too much ! You better enter next time ! And you also make a great judge ! I also hope I can start building this summer ! Im going to at least get the power shack put in ! And will post pictures of it ! Thanks again ! ♨😉😂♨

Looks really yummy! :D

Thank you, it filled the proverbial gap as they say!

@meesterboom now that's a really dry habanero and garlic hahahaha
I heard a pin drop I mean .. them drop hahaha
anyway, that's a good looking post
Happy Holidays!

Hehe, yeah, they don't grind if not completely dry so wanted to emphasise it!! Hehe, glad it worked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49