Blackstrap Beef and Habanero!

in #recipes8 years ago

A Dark Valhalla of treacle'y blackstrap molasses, spicy habanero and bell pepper fit for a hero!

I love this dish, if you can get a chance to marinate it for a few hours it's even better but whipping it up in a fifteen minute frenzy is just as good for a man home from work and starving for the dark side!

You will need

2 beef frying steaks, thin ones!
1 bell pepper any old colour
1 flaming hot habanero
4 cloves of garlic
2 heaped tablespoons of blackstrap molasses
1 heaped teaspoon of cumin
½ teaspoon of coriander
½ teaspoon of sea salt
Rice for two

To make

Bang your rice on whichever way you normally make it

Finely chop your habanero and garlic cloves

Then give them a fry in a little oil to soften for a minute or so

Now, dollop your molasses into a bowl as cleanly as possible, tricky when dealing with such a sticky gloop! Then add your cumin, coriander and salt

You can add your garlic and habanero now

As this will still be warm it will help at getting the molasses to loosen a bit when you stir it all together.

So, now you can slap your beef onto a chopping board.. And cut it into strips about 2 or 3 cm wide

Now wallop that beef in the molasses bowl. Says the master of seeduction - get it nice and coated.

Now is the point you could leave it marinating for many hours. However i am rampantly starving and need food now so stuff that.

Drain your rice when ready

Chop your bell pepper

Get a pan on a really high heat

Add your beef and watch that spicy beef menace sizzle!!

Don't stir once it is in and spread about the pan. Fry for just over a minute at most. We don't want chewy beef do we?

Add your pepper and take off the heat

Give a quick stir then thats it!!

Serve and eat and destroy!!

Sort:  

Ok this will be Asher's favourite dish lol! Your food-post format is growing on me - I'm gonna highlight it in one upcoming article too..

It looks like an Asher dish doesnt it! Maybe just the beef and no bell pepper for him lol :O)

Aw really? that would be awesome!

I am going to take some of the interest of my truck coins and by the ingredients for this delicious looking meal!

Yeah man, you will have change to spare!!!

When I see you eating like that, it's almost like looking into a mirror.

Great, and delicious, post!

Cheers Papa. It would be like a mirror of souls I am sure!!! ;0)

My favorite part is the expression on the baby's face!

Priceless!

@papa-pepper and @meesterboom
Both invited to my page. Urgent call. Thank You

Oh yes I saw that!!

Bang beef!! :0)

Beautiful photographs, I really like what you post follow all post thanks for the congratulations reseta

Thank you that is quite the compliment!! I trey my best!

I think Steemit is a conspiracy to make me fat:)

Lol, me too. Might have to try some super skinny recipes next!!

Good post, following :)

Thank you and likewise now!

Looks Delish!
I Love This Kind Of Food!

Me too, its great on a barbecue as well, if a little smoky!! :O)

OMG!
YUM!
I Bookmarked This Recipe!
Steem On!

Full steem ahead!! :O)

que rico, mi amigo, que rico!

Muchas gracias mi amiga!!! :0)

congratulations on your curie mention

I didn't even know, thanks for telling me!!!

Another mouth-watering dish that I must try. I have to admit that I don't often use molasses except to make BBQ sauce, pulled pork, or my gingerbread houses, so I've got a practically full jar just sitting there. I wonder if molasses goes bad. Hmmm....

Good call!! It's from BBQ dishes that I got the idea from. I don't think the stuff can go bad, mine had been sitting around for ages too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49