10 Minute Scotch Bonnet and Chorizo Spaghetti

in #recipes8 years ago

It's lunch and you need some fast spicy lovin and when you need that, you need Scotch Bonnet chillies! Marry them up with spaghetti and chorizo and you will be off to the stars!!

We only have just over ten minutes so let's get started

You will need

12- 14 thin slices of chorizo
1 scotch bonnet pepper
1 fat red jalapeño
1 big squirt of tomato paste (about 100 grams)
1 small onion
3 cloves of garlic
1 teaspoon of smoked paprika
Spaghetti for two

To make

Cook that spaghetti, mines takes ten minutes

Finely chop your onions, garlic, scotch bonnet and jalapeño.

Fry em in a little oil on a medium heat

After a couple of minutes tear up and add your chorizo. Stir fry for a minute or two

Add your tomato paste, a pinch of sea salt and half a pint of boiling water and simmer for several minutes till you have something like this

Your spaghetti should be ready. Drain it and add to the chorizo and bonnet sauce.

Give it a good stir in. Raaar. Feel the power!!

Now serve in manful bowls

Now get stuck in whilst making guttural animal noises. Raaar!!!

Enjoy!!

Sort:  

Ahh yes, Chorizo. My Dad grilled some chorizo Saturday as a matter of fact. German style. Awesome post by the foodie @meesterboom

Thank you Miss Gringa! Always smile when I see a comment from you! I love chorizo, its one of the best!

And these pictures always make me laugh!! Cheers!!

Lol! Thank you Sir...Looks scrumptious:)

Beautiful, one of my favourite dishes - Chorizo is a little bit of heaven on earth mmmmmmmmmm

It is isn't it, it has more flavour than should be possible!!!

@meesterboom I used to eat a lot of chorizos!!
So I could imagine what this smells like!
I want the spaghetti ! Now!
ahhahahahah migosh all the food post I went through is making me hungry
and then spaghetti? Darn - I think I know what am making for lunch in the morrow!

Hehe, no don't. You can't have pasta!!! You will just have to imagine it instead ;0)

@meesterboom my favorite pasta is spaghetti with tiger shrimps!
with that color and a lot of cheese !
Yum Yum darn - i dont want to imagine and I'd better stop looking at this! hahaha
speaking of which I have to close the SCC :D
thanks to you I almost forgot

I hope you got it all closed off in time!!

That is one of my favourite meals too. I love tiger shrimp!

@meesterboom I did - just in time or actually half an hour later - shynez

Thank you for posting this lovely recipe @meesterboom. Sounds good....easy and quick as you say with the energy that comes through the screes. Well done.

So glad you have brought that energy to Steemit.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

My energy is your energy! A pleasure! Thank you @bleujay!

Quick and easy, with chorizo! Sounds good :D

I like it quick and easy!! Cheers for checking it out!

Excellent use of 10mins. So, 6 meals in an hour? You can feed a village.

Perhaps that is my aim!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33