HOMEMADE GOAT CHEESE & CHILLI STUFFED BURGERS AND FRIES- Mums fastfood

in #recipes7 years ago (edited)


                                                                  

Homemade Stuffed Burgers,! a burger lovers delight - oozing with cheese , peppers, onions , jelepenos , olives, sundried tomatos... anything really , heaven and so easy to make.

I was invited to join in the Steemit Culinary Challenge 'Cheese-less Burgers" - mmmm not difficult I admit IF `I have the right ingredients in....  doubtful not been shopping yet, and probably a tad more time, not discovering its deadline time Tuesday lunchtime.  So now that the seed had been planted and I quite fancied homemade burgers for tonight dinner, instead of Spag Bol my original choice.  I proceeded to see what ingredients were lurking in my fridge that I could incorporate into said burger.   Nothing sprang out at me to make a NO CHEESE BURGER; infact the Christmas Goats Cheese kept 'looking at me' asking to be used up  ( over dosed on it over Christmas, so left last one for a rainy day) - HEY IT  'THE RAINY DAY'  moment  ideal opportunity - lets go!

One problem, my 'burger stuffer' is back in the UK, so this mum  had to improvise today to keep the 'burger monsters' happy.

This is what my 'burger stuffer' looks like back home

                                                                                  


Improvise 'burger stuffer'                                    

                                                                               

So here's the recipe

                                                                              

INGREDIENTS

1lb of lean mince meat 

1 large red onion

3 garlic cloves

Dried chillies or fresh - to your 'heat taste

red, green yellow peppers - chopped 

Goats cheese

1 egg

salt pepper to season 

TO MAKE

Mix the chillies in with the mince and beat in the egg - works better done with 'hands' 

In the mean time - fry off the garlic, onions and peppers.                                                                         

                                                                        

                                                                        

In a bowl put the goats cheese and add the garlic,onions and peppers - mix in.

                                                                       

Take out some of the mince and form a 'ball' - make a hole in the top, ready for stuffing.

 Place some of the goats cheese stuffing into the middle and press down slightly

                                                                       

                                                                        

Take another small ball of mince - flatten out in your palm and make a'hat' to cover the top of the burger.  Make sure you 'seal' it down to prevent the cheese escaping.

                                                                       

Put on a foiled baking tray and cover with foil.  Place in oven 160 and  bake for 20mins ( until cooked through) 

                                                                     

VOILA- GOATS CHEESE AND CHILLI STUFFED BURGERS - BON APPETIT!

                                                                      

                                                                     


* other stuffing I've used before Philly Cheese/olives/sundried tomato's- anything you want really!

Served with fries and side salad

if you like the correct burger - stuffer, you can order off Amazon- worth it for BBQ's  as you can makeup, individual ones to suit peoples tastes.


Hope you enjoyed this post - I like to post about healthy cooking/smoothies/teas herbal and medicinal/ health then please feel free to  UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME new friends always welcomed and COMMENTS definately appreciated.

                                                                   THANKS FOR DROPPING BY 

all photo's my own

burgerstuffer- amazon




Sort:  

Egad! I've got to stop reading these at 10 pm! :o)

hope it didn't make you hungry...??? sorry :)
but thanks for the comment

You had me at goat cheese. Burgerstuffer, I need one of those. Beautiful post, and yet another idea to my way out of hand list

Thankyou :)
I came across them a couple of years ago and got one for my hubby for ......Valentines Day ! - well he loves playing Chef in the summer when we do BBQ's - and its just brilliant. Mines' in the UK, so I improvised today and ordered another one to come to me in Egypt whilst I am here for next few years!

Wow, that really looks good. However my only issue with the recipe are the fries. Also, you should really focus on organic produce and grass-fed and pastured lean meet. I commend you on the recipe though, looks great... Cheers.

Thanks, glad you liked it - the fries were cooked with fry light - the toms and the argula are from the garden and the mince is from the butcher and all meat is local here in Egypt - no imports - can't be grass fed in the desert! - it really taste brill , give it a go you can experiment with almost anything :)

I will have a go at it.. Thanx for the elaborate explanation.. ya kind of difficult to get grass fed in the desert... lol

@ladypenelope1 why didn't you have this for an entry?
this would do and you posted it 9 hours before the deadline
anyway, see you next time if there would be a next time?

because it had goats cheese in it and I didnt think it would qualify - definately a next time - will look on your 'wall' to see what the next challenge is - :)

@ladypenelope1 yes, so I thought why oh why. Should I keep you posted in the chat then? Would that be more convenient for you then? I can do that so you won't miss out. No pressure .

yes please do that would be great - thanks :)

@ladypenelope1 okay then I'll send you a link to your latest post as a reply
much better cause I remember you also not really often go to chat last time you told me.
I'll make a post it reminder for me about it so I wont forget .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48