You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผDelicious Stuffed Zucchini Flowers! ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

in #recipes โ€ข 7 years ago

Indeed it does. I sometimes wonder if the Irish would ever manage to reproduce if alcohol weren't available.

Sort: ย 

When are you going to do another ethnobotany post? My Irish girlfriend when I was young didn't need any booze as a matter of fact she complained about drunky Irish men and their clumsy fumbling!

I'm currently going round in circles and a bit stuck in my research - need to inject it along a bit - certainly no sculpting of posts for Steemit until I make a bit of progress. I've loads of photos and stories to share - I guess they'll just have to wait until I have time (might be post-hand-in next year!).

Perhaps once a couple is together alcohol has a negative effect (fumble fumble)- but the initial hooking up often seems dependent on an Irish lad getting a bit of Dutch courage!

I'm not to surprised what with Irish lass's sharp tongues!

lol - so true!
You should check out this page, "overheard in Dublin":
https://twitter.com/overhearddublin?lang=en

One of my favourite was years ago, it went something like this. Italian guy tryin to chat up Dublin girl "You are so beautiful, in my country you would be a princess", Dublin girl "And in my country you would work in a kebab shop".

Just a bit of banter!

There reason its called withering criticism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54