You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spelt Pizza Bianco with Potatoes, Habanero, Garlic & Rosemary

in #recipes7 years ago

A pizza dedicated to me?! Awwww! I'm not worthy, dude haha!

Jeeez this really made my stomach grumble. I'm a sucker for taters! Can I use a tortilla wrap as a base instead?? hahaha! I can say that I'm on a gluten free diet to mask the fact that I am without an oven haha!

Good thing it's lunch time. Now's my chance to raid the pantry!

Sort:  

You could use a tortilla wrap!! It would be a little thin and crispy but that would sure work! Totties on a pizza is quite sublime! Enjoy the Jedau pizza!

I tried it yesterday! (I remembered to take pictures after I belched the vestiges of the dish) But, it was all sorts of fail. The first one, the potatoes weren't cooked through. I made a mistake of thinking my toaster had the same power as an oven. Maybe because it was called an "oven toaster". What a bunch of bull.

For the second one, it didn't hold its shape and it unraveled. I realized I didn't have habanero, so I just threw in whatever chili flakes I found. It was like an open-faced wrap. You're right that it was crispy. Very filling though!

For the next one, I thought that I should cut the potatoes more thinly and have a sort of gluing agent to hold it in place. But then, I discovered that I ran out of potatoes :/

Holy flip, that sounds like an epic tragedy!!!

Perhaps the pseudo oven recipes are not for you. I shall endeavour to make a tray bake next time. Deceptive as they are in the fact that there is no baking!!

Thanks for the consideration! Though, I'll still try to make this right once I grab hold of some habanero and potatoes. This has turned out to be my Everest.

I look forward to hearing/seeing all about it! Oh if you are genuinely going to do it I would add half a teaspoon of salt to the flour mix. Its my only change I would make!

Flour? Haha! I used a tortilla wrap, dude haha!

Shit that's right. I forgot about that bit, get the potatoes!!!

I was thinking maybe I should boil them first? Or, slice them almost paper thin. Would that work? The width of a potato chip perhaps? Then I'll just egg wash them to make them stick. It would benefit the ground thyme that I used as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48