Healthy Steem Power Chicken Salad (Unique Recipe)

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)


This is my small salad recipe of the food I made and ate tonight. Here's some idea's and how to's on possibly your next healthy salad you might make.

First here's the ingredients I've used

  • Chicken slices
  • tangerine
  • avocado
  • baby greens
  • pickled beets
  • broccoli
  • white onion
  • cherry tomato
  • garlic, salt, pepper, oregano
  • pomegranate vinaigrette (not shown)

Instructions

The hardest part here is cooking the chicken. I only used two of the pieces shown, and will have the other with something else later on.

I ended up adding water, salt pepper, oregano and garlic (good dashes) on the chicken in a pan. The chicken needed to be thawed a bit more, so this was a quick way to solve that by adding water it everything. Plus, it helps get some of the spices soaking in.

Turned up the heat all the way to a boil. We want to cook it up till the water is evaporated. So, once I got it to a boil then I turned it down to medium heat to not cook too fast. Steemit!

Once the water is evaporated, the chicken can be browned.

A few minutes later, once it's nice and cooked - I chopped up the two pieces of chicken like so.

I don't like hot meat on cold greens, so we need to cool it off quick. I put the chicken in the freezer for about 5 minutes.

I cut up the veggies and fruit - then laid them out in a aesthetic kind of way. Added the cooled chicken and then topped it all with a brand pomegranate vinaigrette (some day I want to make my own dressing).

Viola!

Very very tasty and healthy.

Please check out my other blogs as I cook from time to time and share it with you and everyone.

...


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39