Cauliflower Latkes (No Potato Pancakes) – Low Carb

in #recipes6 years ago

If you like potato pancakes, latkes, hash browns, home fries and you suddenly find yourself on a low carb/keto diet, this recipe might be something for you to try.
After a little experimentation, I’m very happy with the flavor and the texture, and to me that is what it’s all about!

mini-20170517_083643.jpg

Mix together:
1 Cup Cooked Cauliflower (drained and riced)
2 Eggs Beaten
Add in:
3/8 Cup Carbquik Mix
1 TSP Granulated Onion Powder
1/2 TSP Salt
Pinch Ground Black Pepper
Divide into four pancakes and fry in a large pan with the bottom fully covered in hot oil.
MAKES 4: NET CARBS: 2.7g
My other Low Carb Recipes:
https://steemit.com/@altportal/low-carb-german-cheesecake
Copyright 2018 @altportal

Sort:  

Hi, how are you, how did you spend the weekend? This recipe I love is very easy to prepare cauliflower I have only tried it in salads so this is new for me, your diet is for something special or you just like to take care of yourself?

Beekeeping last weekend. : ) Yeah, the low carbohydrate diet is best for me for keeping my weight regulated.

It is very good that you take care of yourself

I am so going to make these, this weekend. They are so nice and brown. I love the crispiness in the outer texture.

You know I love a good latke, but cauliflower? Hmm... I'll have to try them.

Hello my friend @altportal how are you ?, how about your day ?. I arrived a little late to your publication but the good thing is that here I am hahaha. Wow how delicious are these pancake my friend, I really like what they look like in the picture there in the sarté and golden and crispy as I like. And the best thing is that it does not wash any flour and the recipe is easy, fast and super healthy, since the cauliflower brings many benefits for our body. Personally I have never eaten cauliflower in pancakes, I have only eaten it boiled and in salads, but thanks to you I found another way to prepare it, besides that this recipe is perfect for when we are tired of eating the same thing every day, just You have to take a cauliflower, egg and granulated onion powder and ready, perfect for a breakfast or dinner, and as the pancakes are light you can eat perfectly at night. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, my friend, you gave me an excellent idea to get out of the daily routine at meals. And since we are in the wave of food, I would like to invite you to my blog to observe a publication about a few hours ago about 4 recipes that we can make with that white rice that we have left of lunch or a meal and that we think is no longer useful for nothing and just throw it away, then no, in my publication you can see 4 recipes that you can make with that rice. I hope you can observe my friend and it will be very useful in the future. Thanks for the support provided, I really appreciate it very much. Greetings.

Hey, glad you made it! I will visit your blog posts when my steempower is at 100% again. It's been a busy, upvoting kind of a day. : )

Oh, perfect is fine when you like and can you are well-liked in my blog. If it is an excellent recipe that I love and the best that is super fast to make, super healthy and nutritious. Thanks for the support my friend. Have a good weekend.

They look amazing!

This sounds wonderful! Potato cakes were always a supreme comfort food in the southern US. They were served in meals 3 or 4 times a week and if something happened and you needed a little comfort food, they were a go to item. I think I am going to have some with dinner tonight. Thanks for posting!

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

Hello. I prefer meatballs from meat. But sometimes I eat cutlets from potatoes. Good luck.

And on a low carb diet, meat is allowed! : ) It's just those pesky carbs.

A good recipe. I also love potato pancakes. Good luck in your work

They look super good, nobody would think that they are low calorie cauliflower pancakes, I really like this recipe, you have to take care of yourself and eat healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02