You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hearty Vegetable Soup (easy and quick)

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

this is a little like what I know as ABC Soup in Singapore.
The ingredients are mostly same but we mostly add pork ribs or chicken and do not run the carrots and potatoes through the blender.
Don't really know why is called ABC Soup here but I heard someone told me it's because the ingredients provide the vitamins A, B and C. I did search abit and found this:
http://www.suanie.net/2014/12/recipe-chinese-abc-soup/
It offers another theory for ABC - simple to make as ABC.
My stomach is not well today. So, maybe I should get a bowl of ABC soup at the food court nearby.

Sort:  

That looked quite an awesome soup. I quite like soups that aren't blended. It all depends on the mood, yesterday was a velvety soup mood! I would definitely try an ABC soup in future they look kinda funky. Except for the one with the whole sweetcorn poking out!

More often, the corn is not included. guess it depends on your taste. The corn gives a bit of sweetness to the soup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72