You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, I'm walkin here, Deeeep pan high protein pizza! Dairy free, meat free, 100% Vegan

in #recipe7 years ago

Oh now you're talking. YES. This was everything I wanted it to be. So happy about this! I wonder.. could I swap out the plain white flour for almond flour? Simply to avoids fatsville. I wonder how that would turn out?

Sort:  

I've never used the almond, would the taste be an issue? You could go all out on the quinoa that would put it at about 14g protein per 100 and quinoa contains all essential amino acids too. Almond or peanut flower would be great too a dessert pizza though. Mmmmm dessert pizza!

That's a great point. I could just use all quinoa flour. Awesome!! I'm going to send this one on to my sister too. Thanks again, buddy.

No Problem at all, Delighted that you like it. Do let me know how you or your sister gets on with it. I love to get feedback. The nooch in the pizza sauce really gives an extra cheesyness. Plus as its full of vitamins and minerals it could be classed as healthy, LOL

Oh i'm definitely passing this off as healthy ;-)

Great minds and all that @yasminep!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46